We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints whatsoever.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Naveen Regency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chitradurga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Naveen Regency
Save
You added Hotel Naveen Regency to your Saves list
7/3 B NH-4 Bypass, Chitradurga 577501, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Chitradurga B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No complaints whatsoever.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent a night at Hotel Naveen Regency in Dec. We had pre booked a non AC room a few days before. The reservation process (telephonic) was simple and hazzle free. Ample parking space available. I found the staff friendly. The room that we stayed on the 3rd floor was clean. Toilets were good. No issues whatsoever. We loved the food that we had ordered. Complimentary Breakfast was just about OK. the hotel is around 3 kms from the fort and on the service lane of NH4.

Room Tip: The rooms that we stayed was on the 3rd floor. Comfortable no problems whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stopped at hotel Naveen not expecting much expecting a place to stay the night and some decent food. I must say that the room looked clean. The walls show obvious signs of repair, but then it is repaired so that is good. The bathroom is clean enough even though the light above the sink did not work.
The saddest thing was their food: Upon looking at their menu, my mouth started watering, but unfortunately, they had nothing that I wanted. We checked in at 3:00pm and were asked if we wanted coffee or tea. The tea was tasty but then I always drink mine cold. The coffee was cold too.
When I asked them for something from their afternoon menu, all they had was Khara bhaath and they said that they would not have anything until 7:00pm. At 7:00pm, they had nothing that we wanted, and when I asked them to make me something with no spice, they made it ultra spicy. We then decided to eat the restaurant at Hotel Aishwarya. Food was good there

But then, as an earlier reviewer said, "At least you have something in Chitradurga."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We keep staying in NAveen Hotel, as it is the best available place in Chitradurga. The hotel is located bang on the NH-4 hence, you can't miss it. The management is closely held, so the key person of the hotel is always available to resolve any issues. The staff is not so professionla of star hotels, but, somple boys and happy to help types.
There could be some hiccups, but, the boys will fix it. FOr instance, if geyser is not working, don't be surprised. Just cann up the boy and he will come with a bucket of hot water. The restaurant manager is too friendly and courteous. Ever smiling, he will admit his teams mistakes and rectify them to make you happy.
Site seeing like fort, temples, Jogi Matti all are close-by. Try Lakshmi Tiffin Centre and Mysore cafe, Chitradurga's oldest places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I left Bangalore to pune by car and passed the Kamaths near Tumkur and Sira around 7 am which is too esrly for breakfast. Naveen Regency is the next option st Chitradurga on the service road by the NH. Not the best food, but a neat and clean place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't believe my eyes this time. The management has really taken this ace very seriously. Great improvements in service and Tom have been renovated/ repaired to give customers a very delightful stay. Would live to stay There again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

When one has no other option on this National Highway (NH-4), this gloomy hotel shall do. A bare run down hotel which is so bad lit (perhaps saving money on electricity) that it deters a customer to enter inside its premises.

I stayed last night in Room 105 and found my stay uncomfortable. Bed springs have softened, the SAMSUNG a/c struggles to throw air (needs cleaning), the bedsheets and the towels stained yellow (over usage) and floor dirty.

The only saving grace was the food. Taste was good and not spicy (no extra chilly powder thrown). At INR 1300, I think its a little rip-off though at INR 1000, could be bearable.

Room Tip: Halt in Naveen Residency properties, only if you have no choice left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Travelling by road, from south India to Pune, we stayed at this hotel, on 28th Jan 2013. This was our second time we stayed at this hotel.
I found the hotel well maintained. Clean rooms and bath rooms.
Location is most suitable for a highway stop for night sleep. Veg food also good including the breakfast.
Although the staff does't seem to be professionally trained, they care for the customers very much, which is more important. In both the cases of our stay there, I noticed this point.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Naveen Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naveen Regency

Address: 7/3 B NH-4 Bypass, Chitradurga 577501, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Chitradurga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chitradurga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Naveen Regency Chitradurga, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Naveen Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.