We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Co. Leitrim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clancys of Glenfarne

Clancys of Glenfarne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Clancys of Glenfarne to your Saves list
Clancys of Glenfarne
Brockagh, Glenfarne, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenfarne B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Co. Leitrim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Had a two night stay and have no complaints. The room was very comfortable, the staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was the best I've had in a B&B anywhere. Delighted with the whole experience, will definitely visit again - also great value!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This has to be one of the friendliest places to stay, They made us feel so at home and relaxed. The bedrooms are very clean and bright. The breakfast was wonderful that included lovely fresh fruit.The room rate was very reasonable. We all fell in love with it and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This nice B&B was our home for our first night ever in Ireland. It's located right along the roadway in a quiet rural setting in County Leitrim. We had a clean, decent-sized, triple room upstairs. A very good and hearty breakfast was served in Clancys' restaurant area. There's even a little post office and store that are part of the facility. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Just back from a one night stay in Clancy's and would highly recommend it, it is a very quiet area but we were there to dine in McNean restaurant so it was exactly what suited us, we arrived, were shown to our room straight away, room was large and spotless with everything you would require for an overnight stay, I loved the Dove toiletries. We availed of complimentary transport to and from restaurant and had an excellant, FRESHLY cooked breakfast in the morning, when WE were ready to eat, no pressure to have breakfast before a certain time. The only thing that I would change if I had to pick one thing to change, would be a flat screen television in the room. Good Service & great hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimclancy, Owner at Clancys of Glenfarne, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks - it is always nice to get feedback. Unfortunately you had a room with an old style telly - we are currently replacing them all with flat screens. 4 done at time of your visit, remainder hopefully completed by end of May. Thanks again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I stayed here for two nights recently. Everything was first rate and the staff were amazing. There is a good buzz around the place and my room was extremely comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wroclaw
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Very good location because by the road between Northern Ireland and western part of Republic of Ireland. Large park place opposite to the hotel, very nice vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Absolutely fantastic Guesthouse! Rooms are spacious with incredibly comfortable beds. Breakfasts (complete with traditional boxty) are exactly what you need to fuel you for the day. They even provided free transport to AND from our restaurant! McHugh's pub is only a few steps from Clancys so a fine 'before & after' dinner drink is only the width of a road away. We couldn't rate Clancys of Glenfarne highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clancys of Glenfarne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clancys of Glenfarne

Address: Brockagh, Glenfarne, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Glenfarne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenfarne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House accommodation consists of 8 tastefully decorated en suite bedrooms, all with television, telephone, tea/coffee and free broadband internet access. Satellite channels available. A two bedroom apartment is also available and this provides ideal accommodation for families.We present a perfect base for exploring this undiscovered part of the country and special discounts are available for groups. Children's discount is also available when sharing with adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clancys of Glenfarne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clancys of Glenfarne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.