We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and peaceful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Titito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Del Titito to your Saves list
Casa Del Titito
70 km south of Managua | Pochomil , Masachapa, Masachapa, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Masachapa B&B and Inns
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent 3 days at this quaint B&B with our 2 young children and it was an absolutely perfect stay. After a week in the city, volunteering and touring, we were looking forward to a quiet beachside weekend. Casa Del Titito is tucked away down a gravel street off the main road in Masachapa and is located right on the beach. Andre, the Canadian proprietor, greeted us as we arrived, showed us to our room, and served us ice cold Tona beer and water. The double bed room was simple and clean. It did not have AC but he provided us with floor fans. We kept the sliding door open in the evening for a breeze and it was ample. A screen door would have made it better to keep the doors fully open and not have to worry about bugs. The kids enjoyed the pool immensely and spent most of their time in the pool when we were not exploring the beach. Right outside the back gate of the hotel is the beach where you can walk for what seems like miles of quiet beach. Just a few minutes south of the hotel is a boardwalk with a strip of beachfront restaurants. This beach is very local and is where locals come to enjoy the ocean. Food was excellent, with dishes ranging from $5-$20 US dollars. Not cheap but well prepared with fresh fish. We enjoyed Casa del Tititos' complimentary homemade breakfasts and their fresh homemade dinners, all reasonably priced from $5-$20 as well. My son wanted bananas and the owner bought bananas. He kept a fully stocked fridge with all sorts of drinks and we helped ourselves throughout our stay and just kept an open tab in his receipt book. Tona beer was only $1!!!! We drank a good bit of it, it really is great local beer. Overall, it was exactly what we wanted and the owner had such a bohemian charm that it made our stay more personal and special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with AC if you do not like sleeping in the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
25
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay one week in Casa Del Tito in March, 2013. The hotel is great. Simple, friendly and warm... and right next to the beach!

But most of all, the owners Denyse and André are simply the best! They are one of the nicest and generous people I ever met, and they did everything to assure our stay was pleasant and exciting.

The cooking is typical and great. The fish and is hard to beat! It was fresh from the morning (Masachapa is a fishing Village) and absolutely delicious.

Rooms are simple, beautiful and clean (and prices are great).

Casa Del Titito is special and unique. A great meeting place, where we crossed path with all sorts of interesting people.

But mostly, the Casa is a place where you simply feel good.

If you want to see something different from the big all-included hotels, meet locals and discover Nicaragua off the beaten track, it’s the ideal place.

I would go back in a second and I highly recommend this small paradise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Casa Del Titio was a welcome find. We looked at 4-6 other places in the area, all with disappointing accommodations for high prices. Casa Del Titio is clean, friendly, and they allowed our two small dogs. The breakfast is great, and the evening meal smelled delicious! My only suggestion would be to screen the windows/sliding doors, so we can enjoy the ocean sounds and sea breeze without allowing mosquitoes into the room. HIghly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was a great find and we look forward to future visits. The property was great with beautiful pool, they are on a picturesque location on a very clean and relaxing beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and their food is wonderful (Nicaragua food as well as food with a Canadian flare!) This is a great place to stay, eat and socialize.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorel, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

if you wanna feel like home it's the best place to be !! the food was very good and people are very nice !! THANK YOU !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had a great experience at Casa Del titito!! The two host are very frendly! the view and the emplacement is perfect! Right by the ocean!!! It's confortable and the food is very good! I hade a great experience meeting great people from the area! Thanx to André and Denis :)

Fabienne G.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This place is such a little paradise, at 10 steps from the the ocean this is a refreshment. Even though we went there during the "Semana Santa" meaning it was very busy, the "Quebecian" hosts were always available for us when we had enquiries about trips, food and advices.
We were also amazed by the restaurant that has a very wide range of plates at the menu and even if something you want is not on it, you just have to suggest it to the chef who will make his best to have it done for you.
Obviously, as anywhere cheap in Nicaragua, we weren't surprised not to have hot (or cold) shower, but the wood made room we occupied for 4 nights was very lovely and quiet.
Thank you Denise and Andre for this very nice stay.
Raphael & Stephanie

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Del Titito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Titito

Address: 70 km south of Managua | Pochomil , Masachapa, Masachapa, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Masachapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Masachapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle disponible for airport $$ Hotel located directly on the beach Restaurant and Bar Perfect hotel for the family,,, swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Del Titito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del Titito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.