We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the vines, lovely room and views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Antucura Wine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Antucura Wine Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Antucura Wine Hotel
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Barandica S/N, Finca Antucura, Tunuyan 5560, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Among the vines, lovely room and views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

+ Lovely room with dressing room as well as bathroom
+ Extensive library
+ Good wine list.
+ Great view from Mountain View suite.
+ Hotel arranged a wine tour for us at a better rate than we could get from Mendoza tour companies.

- Dining room was lacking in atmosphere due to the large size of the room and the fact that there were only two or three tables dining each night.

Would recommend as a lovely secluded luxury break for two or three nights.

Room Tip: We're glad we went for a Mountain View room: the view of the Andes in the mornings was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
45
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasatch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This formerly private residence, now open as a small boutique hotel is fantastic! In the middle of the Ocu valley, it creates the perfect base camp for visiting the wineries. Exquisite art work, incredible library surrounds the walk way to all the rooms. We felt like billionaires at our private hacienda for three days! Staff was great, elegant rooms and furnished the way a rich media mogul would do their private second home- as was the original intent. The grounds are manicured and the pool long enough for a snobbish swimmer to do some real laps. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back- so peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: occupancy varies a lot since not many people have found this place... if you have options, check on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Wolfgang, Austria
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Casa Antucura is one of the best options for a relaxing stay in the Mendoza area. Located in Uco Vally, about 1 hour south of the city of Mendoza, this hotel is a tranquil heaven. There are only 8 rooms, but the public spaces in the hotel could accommodate 50 guests ....

There is a large garden (and of course the private vinyards of Antucura, where you can go jogging in the morning), a heated semi olympic pool (25 m), billiard (outside under the roof), ....

Breakfast out on the patio with an incredible view to the Andes is unique. Also lunch, snacks and dinner is served. The quality of food is incredible - top standard, and the best we could get in the whole area. Service is great and Pablo, the manager, is around all the time, very helpful and friendly. Also Hernan gives you the feeling that you are part of the family. If you stay longer (as we did, 12 nights) the kitchen will ask you everyday what you like to eat besides the standard menu, which doesn`t change every day.

There are lots of great wineries in the area, the hotel helps you to arrange appointments. Don`t miss Clos de los Siete (which is very near), O Fournier or Andeluna (both with great restaurants for Lunch).

Also, don`t miss an excursion to the Andes - try Laguna del Diamante, an incredible located blue/green lake on about 3.000 m of altitude just next to Volcano Maipo.

Antucura is recommended to everybody who want`s to escape from Mendoza hectic, looking for exellent food, great service, nice people, peaceful location and modern but cosy accommodation and architecture.

We will return for another 2 weeks in 2013. Pablo, thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: one of the Master Suites with view to the Andes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilleleje, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

WOW what a place!!!
We were 10 people that stopped here on a wine trip through Chile and Argentina and we all loved it!
From the moment you arrive you feel welcome and relaxed. The setting is superb with views to the Andes and vineyards. An outdoor pool and bar is placed perfectly to enjoy whilst taking in these views.
Our room was large and comfortable with faaaantastic views.....
The staff dig everything to accommodate our group and served us delicious food and drinks.
One day our lunch lasted that long (because of the wonderful wines we were drinking I suppose:) that we had to move so they could set the dinner table for us!!! They coped just fine and we all had a great laugh with the staff.
If possible also go and explore the Bodegas to get a feel of the winemaking and taste the new vintage.
Thank you for being the highlight of our wine trip. We will definitely be back to this gorgeous place and I will make sure to tell everybody to stop over if they are in the nearby or even take a detour - because it's so worth it!

Room Tip: If you a couple try out the large Antucura suite. It is on a corner and has the best views of the An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I spent four days over Christmas in this private house transformed in a luxury small hotel. I went with three friends but we quickly familiarized with all the other guests as the tenants make you feel at home with kindness and elegance. The service is perfect, high selection of local wine (starting from the one produced by the vineyards around the house) and good food. The prices are high but so is the quality. If you do not have a car you are lost, especially at Christmas time ... For the transfer from and to Mendoza you can either take a bus or ask the Casa Antacura to organize the transfer which is reasonable. The swimming pool is big but not high, which could be eventually appreciate by people traveling with kids. There are two bicycles at disposal of the guests, I actually advise the tenants to make a little investment and put more and more comfortable bicycles at disposal of the guests as it is a nice way to enjoy the surroundings. If you are a moderate drinker you may even consider to visit a few bodegas by bicycle!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed two nights at Casa Antucura and had an amazing time. The facility is located in the middle of the Antucura vineyards in the Uco Valley. The property is covered with interesting art work and is rather beautiful. The setting is very secluded.

The hotel is small - only a few rooms and each is a nice size. The entire property is well-maintained and everything is to the highest standard. The rooms have a nice tiled and marble bathroom and are very spacious. The rooms have AC which worked great, flat screen tvs, safes, etc. The beds were very comfortable and the towels are great. The hotel also had Wifi which worked fine.

The staff is wonderful. Anytime we needed anything - water, a snack, etc. they were very helpful. Our stay included dinner each night which was very good. They had a very nice menu to choose from and the food was very good. The owner, Pablo, is wonderful and very friendly.

I think the only negative we could find was that the hot tub was being repaired and the pool could have been skimmed a little better for dead bugs. But other than those minor points, the place is rather great.

If you want to stay at a luxury property in the Uco Valley with great service, we highly recommend Casa Antucura.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My wife and I recently had the pleasure to visit this outstanding property in early November. This lodge is so unique, it is the former residence of a wealthy french woman who also owns the casa antucura bodega next year and is a very special property. Secluded among vineyards the property is very well maintained and quite luxurious. Most importantly though is the service provided by the two owners. To say the service was over the top is an understatement. Just one story will illustrate how far these two gentlemen will go to make sure your stay is perfect. My wife and I went on a long walk one afternoon not knowing about the "dust storms" that can come up suddenly a few times a year. This particular storm was the worst in years and we litterly were a mile away from the property in 70 mph winds being pelted by small pebbles and were quite worried for our safety. To our surprise the owner showed up in his car and rescused us! We will return soon to this beautiful country and we will be sure to stay at Casa Antucura again.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view roon which was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Antucura Wine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Antucura Wine Hotel

Address: Barandica S/N, Finca Antucura, Tunuyan 5560, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Tunuyan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Tunuyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Antucura Wine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Antucura Wine Lodge is an experience deep in wine country. Exquisite elegance and refined details characterize this intimate country home with the unique experience of a luxury hotel in Mendoza. From the Lodge's eight rooms, there are majestic views across the vineyards and on to the Andes Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Antucura Wine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Antucura Wine Chateau Hotel Vista Flores
Casa Antucura Wine Hotel Province Of Mendoza, Argentina - Tunuyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Antucura Wine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.