We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newport / Telford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newport / Telford to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newport / Telford
Stafford Road, Newport TF10 9BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newport
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was our first stay at a Premier Inn, and I was impressed by its value for money - large room, very clean, easy parking and very quiet. Nice to have a choice of pillows as I suffer from neck problems, and was able to have a really good night's sleep. We did not eat at the adjacent restaurant

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    36
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
49
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NCL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked in here after 3 days in Walsall on business.
First impressions very good, quite new establishment, stacks of FREE parking.
Ground floor room, pristine, very friendly helpful staff.. all the usual attributes you expect from PI.
We ate in the co-located "Beefeater??" one night, very good, no problems.
However, on the third of three nights we were woken by noise from the room upstairs at 05:00, sounded like someone in a right strop stomping across the floor, how so much noise can be made on carpeted floors is beyond me! The noise persisted for about 30 Minutes then suddenly stopped. We eventually drifted back to sleep. Unfortunately we had to claim the disturbed sleep refund which the young lady on reception arranged quickly, without fuss, with a smile and apologies.
Over all a nice little hotel, no real problems apart from our moody teenager upstairs!
Nice little garden centre next door with a fantastic restaurant which does lush bacon/sausage sarnies for brunch.
I feel obliged to add my usual comment of having to pay for Wi-Fi ..... C'mon PI, get up to speed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great time at this very clean and welcoming Premier Inn. Great staff, great service, clean rooms. The only downside was the road noise which was a problem at times and meant that you could not have the window open for more an a few seconds!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adbaston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Same as all premier inns. Great for an over nighter with all you can eat breakfast next door. I would not however recomend the restaurant for an evening meal as the service is hit and miss, better to pop into Newport where several Asian resturants offer far better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

superb staff, could not do enough for our stay, excellent value for money, would certainly recommend them family and friends. they helped with our reservations for a table at the restaurant, for our family party of seven

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

A nice hotel with a nice restaurant. I went here to stop over to see Rich Hall in Oaken gates theater, Telford. Very clean and good sized room. Fantastic dinner and breakfast deal £22.99 for three course meal and drink in the evening and a big breakfast in the morning. Staff very polite and very pleasant even after I didn't have a good sleep due to a hot room. room temperature problems I think, but nothing to worry about.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear of the hotel. its quilter and shields the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Enjoyed my stay in hotel.The staff are very friendly. Room wss clean My son usually looks forward to breakfast which he enjoyed.
I actually moved from another hotel to this one and did not regret it.Will definitely go back if necessary

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newport / Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport / Telford

Address: Stafford Road, Newport TF10 9BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Newport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newport / Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport / Telford Hotel Newport
Premier Inn Newport / Telford Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newport / Telford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.