We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot to your Saves list
Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot
Milton Heights, Milton OX14 4DP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milton
Leyland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“A good overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We wanted an overnight stop on the way to Southampton on a cruise on the journey from Lancashire. The location was ideal being an hours drive to the Port.

The Hotel was good value for moey, clean and the room was fine.

The only problem for elderly trsavellers with luggage is that there is no lift and on the day we checkied in at 5.00pm it took well over 30 minutes

Room Tip: There is a small generator at the rear, but not really a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager O, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Good Morning and thank you for your comments.

If you are able to contact the hotel prior to arrival with any requests or requirements we will be happy to accommodate them where possible.

We get a lot of people heading to Southampton for the cruises and up to now no-one has offered to take me with them. Oh well. Never mind!

Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you on your next voyage.

Andy Gelleburn
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    144
    53
    27
    12
See reviews for
132
105
14
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had never stayed in a Premier Inn before but after trying and failing to get a B and B near the venue we were going to for friends' party, the Premier Inn was the next nearest. It was much more like a Holiday Inn than I had expected not really budget at all at over £120 a night which included a cooked breakfast. However, it was excellent, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, large room and bathroom. Despite its position, we heard very little road noise and slept better than we had for ages. This hotel was excellent for a short functional stay. I will return to Premier Inns if this is typical of the standard and well worth a try if you want a convenient base

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager O, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Good Morning and thank you for your comments.

I am pleased you had a great stay with us.
The rates are dependent on occupancy, demand and any local events and are always cheapest on the website especially if you book far enough in advance.

I am pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Premier Inn and we hope to see you in the near future.

Many thanks
Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night to break our drive from Glasgow to the Isle of Wight. I always find the PIs to be a great chain of hotels and this one was not the exception. Absolutely no complaints about the room and/or bar & restaurant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. If we ever do the same journey again, I would definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager O, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Good Morning and thank you for your comments.

It is great to see words like "no complaints", "friendly and helpful" and "recommend" in your review and I thank you for taking the time to place your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly due to work in the area. Hotel rooms have recently been re-decorated and provide large, clean rooms with power shower, bath, big comfy bed and wall mounted flat sreen TV. The resturant food is excellent for breakfast and evening meals. The restaurant and hotel staff are always welcoming, approachable and efficient. Fully recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Good evening and thank you for your review of our hotel.

It takes a lot to get regular business guests to place reviews on Trip Advisor and I thank you for taking the time to add a comment.

I am glad that you feel that the refurbishment has had a positive impact on your stay and I will pass your comments onto the team.

Thanks again and see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed overnight on our way to the isle of wight and were so pleased that we booked another night for our return journey. The evening meal and breakfast package was extremely good value and very tasty.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Good Evening and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased we provided a good experience for you on your way to the south coast. I hope you had a good break and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice, people lovely.

But.....

I had to complain as stayed 3 nights and was woke up 2 out of the 3 nights from loud noise and banging in the room above at 1am.

When i complained bith times was just told would be looked into.

So the good nights sleep guarentee is ignored here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Good evening and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We stand by our Good Night Guarantee. Please contact me directly at the hotel for this oversight to be corrected. We should have offered to move your room after the first instance and i will be investigating to find out why our procedures were not being followed.
I am sorry that this has reduced your enjoyment of staying with us on this occasion, but I hope it will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Many thanks

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The room was spotless even if you employed the 'Hotel Inspector' type examination. Comfortable beds and I liked the pillow choices.
The small problem of no hot water in the morning was dealt with in a profesional manor and they kept thier price promise with a full refund given with no need for me to ask if the problem was covered. I tought the resturant which was packed in the morning produced one of the best fryups I have had for a long time. No grease or fat detected at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Good evening and thanks for the review.

I am pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable.
The water issue was caused by a fault with one of the boilers and has been rectified. I am sorry this impacted on your stay but hope it has not detered you from returning in the future.

Many thanks

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot

Address: Milton Heights, Milton OX14 4DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel Milton
Premier Inn Oxfordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Oxford South - Didcot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.