We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relish

Relish
90-94 Chilwell Road | NG9 1ES, Beeston, Nottingham, England
0115 922 8300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Beeston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, English, Tapas, Bistro
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good all round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good meat and cheese, stock a decent bottled ale or two, offer a student discount of 10% before a certain time (sorry can't remember) and on weeknights and service is fine. All good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NO CLOTTED CREAM FOR SCONES...AAARRGGHH”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice place but very quiet due to the awful tram works on chilwell road.Cake display very poor.Tea was of good standard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelishBeeston, Owner at Relish, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We're sorry you were disappointed with the cakes on offer on your visit - we take pride in the fact that all our cakes are genuinely homemade by us and seek to offer a range of traybakes (brownie, flapjack, Bakewell slice) and a slicing or loaf cake on a daily basis. We don't get many requests for clotted cream with our scones but it is something we keep under review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Often pop in here for lunch.
Good menu with daily specials.
Always good soup, generous portions with bread.
Option of quiche and salad.
Regular menu includes assortment of paninis and baked potatoes.
Good soft drinks and coffees.
Cakes are great too.
Highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Memorably yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First time here this week, recommended by a friend. Had the goats cheese ciabatta which was truly gorgeous - the kind of meal you never want to end as the flavours were so special. In spite of the roadworks outside, well worth making the effort to get to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Based on Relish itself and not the unfortnate works out side.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Took my wife for her birthday at 1400hrs. The menu choices were few and the first 2 we asked for were not avaible so I paid £5.95 for a roast beef sandwich. One measly wafer thin slice of beef on chunky bread and a meagre drisel of sauce does not equal value for money. My wifes Deli platter was no better. Sandwitch 2 small soft drinks egg on toast deli platter ham salad. £27! Go to the bar next door!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelishBeeston, Owner at Relish, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to Relish. On the day you visited we were coming to the end of a busy lunchtime and unfortunately a couple of items had sold out and were therefore not available to you - given that we make everything fresh on a daily basis, this can sometimes happen if we are busier than anticipated. Customer satisfaction and value for money are extremely important to us and I would have been happy to try and address your concerns on the day if given the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish also viewed

Beeston, Nottingham
Beeston, Nottingham
 
Beeston, Nottingham
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.