We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Our Jungle House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khao Sok National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Our Jungle House
Save
You added Our Jungle House to your Saves list
183 Moo 6 | Khlongsok, Phanom, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
4.5 of 5 stars 357 Reviews
CPH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were to families visiting Thailand i Feb 2012 and we stayed 3 days at "Our Jungle House".
It was a very nice place and I still dream about the nice houses in the trees. The food was good too. Easy going atmosphere.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    99
    25
    10
    17
See reviews for
82
167
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2012. Excellent place. Really private and secluded location deep in the jungle with no drive-by traffic etc. Good clean room - we stayed in Half Moon - everything spotlessly clean, mosquito nets in excellent condition + coils provided. They use suppliers from the local area for tours and can arrange anything. We went elephant riding - really good, not just flat and open but through the jungle, up and down hills and you can ride on the elephants bearback, not just in the chairs. We did also did the night safari, which was excellent and we saw lots of animals. Food is good. Bar is nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a great time at the Jungle House.
We stayed in the Romance lodge which was perfect.
A great balcony with a stunning view of the cliffs and stream.
The stream was fantastic to relax in and their was even a rope swing.

We went on a hlaf day trek which was VERY tiring in the heat but grat to see he national park and be told interesting facts about everything we saw by our guide.
On the walk we saw monkeys in the trees and wild elephant tracks, this was very special.

We also went on the elephant trek organised by the owners.
This was bette than expected, i travelled the whole time sitting on the elephants neck rather than on a seat on his back, this made it extra special.
Try to go early morning 9am as the heat at mid day would be too much.
Feeding the elephants afterwards was also lovely.

If you want to experience nature first hand with the odd creature confort this place is for you.

Room Tip: The romance room was amazing, what a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Our 6 and 11 year olds loved this place. It's located next to a gurgling river at the foot of limestone cliffs. The river is great for refreshing (if warm) swims. The room was great - comfortable bed, showers (note - only cold water but this is an Eco lodge) and fantastic food that was about $4 for an entree. Great onsite Thai massages. Fantastic excursions to swim in a beautiful lake surrounded by limestone precipices , kayak or ride elephants all at reasonable prices. Service was excellent and very friendly. Highly recommended for families and couples.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My family of 4 spent 3 nights and all had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at Our Jungle House because we loved the idea of staying in a tree house and thought it would be a good experience. When we arrived we were very impressed with grounds and the views and as we were lead round to our tree house it felt a little magical. The tree house was clean and large with a big decking and great view of the mountains. I was a little disappointed that 'tree houses' were not actual tree houseS but bungalows on stilts.

I have seen other reviews moaning about insects and mosquitos, you are in the jungle there are going to be insects! I think this a ridiculous complaint! Our Jungle House kindly supply good mosquito nets as well as mosquito coils to burn at night.

The food at the restaurant was OK if not a little over priced. The staff were friendly but our highest praise has to go to Bodhi. He was friendly and happy to help. He offered us a lot of advice on trips and other places to visit in Thailand. He does a lot of work for the tsunami recovery program and is very passionate about what he does. Bodhi is a great asset to Our Jungle House.

If you do visit Khao Sok National Park we recommend the overnight lake trip. The park and lake are absolutely stunning and should not be missed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My family of four just spent two nights here and it was fabulous. Monkeys swinging in the branches right outside our tree house. The elephant trek off site was a highlight also. Service was very good also. Although there is no hot water or ac, it wasn't missed at all! Would highly recommend to anyone, although there are about 20 stairs to go up, to get into the treehouse, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay down low to the ground

Room Tip: Half moon tree house seemed to be the best as the monkeys come down from the cliff across the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Our Jungle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Jungle House

Address: 183 Moo 6 | Khlongsok, Phanom, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer of ecotourism in Khao Sok for over 20 years, Our Jungle House is a place apart. Situated in 25 acres of privately owned rainforest, three species of monkey and other fascinating wildlife are frequent visitors. The jungle here is a nature lovers paradise where you can go trekking, ride an elephant, adventure down the river, go on a night safari, and escape to the fairy-tale scenery of Cheow Larn lake.Our tree houses and bungalows blend into the surroundings, so you can enjoy the luxury of these elegant houses while living at one with nature. Air conditioning and hot water are not available; instead, your room will look out over a clear stream to majestic limestone cliffs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Our Jungle House Hotel Phanom
Our Jungle Hotel
Our Jungle Surat Thani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Jungle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.