We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort to your Saves list
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
343 Moo 6, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with kids 5 and 7 in the family room. Great value for money and excellent service. Rooms/bungalows are situated in a beatifull garden. You must take the lake trip, its so scenic and if you like adventure then the cave/jungle trip at the lake is a life time experience.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    33
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
174
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My family and I loved our stay at Las Orquideas and our visit to Khoa Sok. The Las Orquideas Resort is beautiful! The bungalows were great, the atmosphere relaxing and the owners were wonderful! My family especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast - omelettes, banana pancakes and banana shakes! The owners Cisco and Nee helped me surprise my husband on his birthday with a special birthday breakfast. They also did everything they could to make our stay perfect and helped us arrange fantastic trips in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice bungalows located directly in the jungle!:) No, not really, the garden does resemble a jungle, though. That said, it is not for somebody scared of sounds of nature as you'll hear them all night and day.
The only thing I'd recommend for improvement is better shielding against uninvited visitors. Our bungalow was not entirely insect (and other animal) proof. After first night, we found a couple of bites on our bodies and in the trashbin, there was a gecko!:) We found that the door leaves a little gap when closed and the anti mosquito net on the window also had a couple of milimeters gap from the window. Since its location really next to jungle animals, I'd try to make the barriers against outside life perfect, if thats of course possible.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights last week and would highly recommend it. Gorgeous bungalows set in peaceful surroundings which make you feel more than relaxed and happy. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfasts provided were delicious. Really nicely run place with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and me stayed at this hotel in April 2013. But till now I didn't have time to write a review. I have to say this is one of the wonderful places which I ever stayed. I liked everything, room decoration, breakfast, beautiful garden, cosy pool. Special thanks I would like to say to hotel owners Cisco and his wife mrs. Nee. They really made us feel like home. They also helped us to organise trip to Cheow larn lake, elephant trekking. We have enjoyed these excursions and recommend it to other tourists in Khao Sok. Nee and Cisco made our stay wonderful. Thank you very much! mrs. Fariza from Kazakhstan

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Las Orquideas is situated in the centre of the small Khao Sok village.
The proprietors are both very pleasant and friendly people. They made us feel welcome immediately and helped us tremendously with suggestions about what to do throughout our stay there. They did not pressure us to purchase any trips through them but their prices are one of the best ones and they arrange everything for you including transport right from your doorstep so it'd be silly to go elsewhere. It was so easy to do it through them and have an explanation as well (which you perhaps wouldn't get in other places as the communication is sometimes a struggle for local people).
Rooms are quite basic but better what I expected for a little jungle type village. The rooms are clean and wifi is available to keep you occupied in the absence of a tv should you want to stay in your room in the evenings.
The garden surrounding the individual rooms is amazing.
Breakfast made by Francisco (the proprietor) is very good and I looooved his banana pancakes!!
The National Park is close by and all the restaurants are a few yards away.
We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay, Sisco and Nee are the most sweet and honest people we have met as hotel staff. Although there where some power issues (in all of Khao Sok, so not just here) they helped us book tours, get flashlights and umbrellas and were even waiting for us to return from a tour with umbrellas. The bungalows are amazing, clean, cozy and very well maintained.

We went here because the great reviews and would recommend it to anyone, from couples, to families, etc. I have read a comment about the prices for tours, Nee gave us the best price of all operators in town, with an option to cancel up to 1 hour before departure because of the rain.

Amazing place, they have earned the best choice 2012 and 2013 by tripadvisor.

Thank you Sisco and Nee, you are the best!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, however if you are not very mobile, request a room on the low part of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort

Address: 343 Moo 6, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be surprised by our Thai style bungalows...of Thai aesthetics, but with European comfort inside. They are on the edge of the jungle, and the panoramic windows allow you to feel it and live it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.