We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indoor play area for children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Bridge Inn to your Saves list
The Bridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   North End, Yatton BS49 4AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Yatton B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great indoor play area for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have visited the restaurant at the Bridge Inn several times and have always had a good meal. Went recently with my one year old grandson and we ate in the play area which was very nice, well laid out, lots of tables, clean, with a large play area for youngsters, a ball pit, climbing ropes and lots of soft play areas etc. The young man on duty was very helpful and my grandson had a lovely time. Will definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    34
    27
    29
See reviews for
38
59
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the bridge inn a few times and it is great value although the rooms are quite tired. They are fairly clean, although they could do with some maintenance as there are a few things broken or in disrepair. The food isn't too bad and again, great value, staff are always really helpful and friendly . The cutlery and glasses always look like they haven't been washed properly though. It's ok as a budget hotel , to rest your head and foods not bad.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Beds = Amazing !!! Food is decent... had a problem with our steaks being overcooked and got fresh ones cooked up for us immediately! Good service, me and my partner enjoy staying here and quite happily go back regularly! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Me and the wife went to The Bridge with some friends on Friday night for some food and to play rock bingo which we thought would be a bit of fun. We got there about 7.30 and it was very busy which is normally a good sign. We got a table ok and went to get drinks. The bar was packed and there was only a few staff on so we finally got our drinks after a 20 min wait - not a great start .I picked a steak sizzler which I paid an extra £3 to make it a sirloin instead of rump and the wife had a cheese burger. The food finally arrived after a 50 min wait. I am 99 percent sure my steak was still a rump not sirloin so annoyed as I'd paid extra for it. The steak was really tough and hardly any chips so very disappointed and the wife said her burger was a bit dry but tasty. It's a hungry horse so cheap and cheerful. You get what you pay for I suppose. The staff were friendly and good with children. Our table was close to the kitchen doors and everytime they opened the door it sounded like there was a rave party going on in there! The rock bingo didn't happen which is bad when they're advertising it outside. We won £6 on the quiz machine which then didn't pay out so we told a member of staff and they weren't interested and said ring the number on the machine so what great customer service she had! So overal very average food but a good place if you want cheap family friendly meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We needed an affordable overnight stay on our way down to Cornwall and booked a room at the Bridge Inn Yatton it cost £40 for room only. The pub itself was very nice, clean and up to date. The room was another matter. On walking into it we were hit with an old musty smell. The window wouldn't lock. The grout in the bathroom was black and we seemed to have a large family of ants nesting somewhere as I spent my time squashing them! Didn't expect to much with only paying £40 but was deeply gutted with what we did get

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yatton hotels

manchester
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stopped over here on way to holiday in Cornwall. Had a family room for 59 quid. Big room.Double bed and two singles. Staff were lovely throughout the stay. We had a 5 year old grand-daughter with us and they couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Pub grub was cheap and just what was needed. Bar got a bit rowdy later on with a few young lads being a bit raucous but overall would definitely stay there again and can't fault anything about it to be honest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight in June 2013. The room was tired and in need of an overhaul. Uncomfortable pillows, the bathroom door was rotting and the whole overall effect was that of a place well past it's prime. The restaurant wasn't much better. Whilst you don't expect top quality from a hungry horse establishment we were very disappointed when the kitchen mixed up our steaks, only to return them and find instead of giving us fresh ones, with the correct sauces on, they simply switched the steaks over, so my partner and I had the incorrect rare/medium steaks respectively. On the plus side breakfast was superb and good value for money!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Address: North End, Yatton BS49 4AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Yatton and Clevedon, The Bridge Inn is a delightful country inn which is renowned in the area for excellent family food and friendly serviceHungry Horse Restaurant Catering for over 140 people, you will find a warm welcome from our friendly staff. Catering for large and small bookings and delivering the personal touch.The Sports BarShowing live sports games on all of our 5 TV's with the option of the large wall projector. Deals on drinks from £1.99 during live matches!!!!! the atmosphere of the terraces is not to be missed in our pub!We are able to offer 40 rooms for those wishing to extend their stay with us. Enjoy the somerset country side or take a day trip to attractions such as Cheddar Gorge, Cabots Circus, Clevedon Seafront, The Grand Pier at Weston or just use us as the start to your holiday with an easy link to Bristol Airport. Our Function Room Weddings, conferences and celebrations. let our professional team look after you, whatever your needs. From start to finish, we can help you plan your day from bespoke weddings to that office meeting.The Famous Super Horse Soft Play Area As well as superb beer and great food we offer something for the kids. Action Zone is a multi level soft adventure play area that is free for all. We take bookings and run amazing birthday parties. Just remember, keep your eyes open and Super Horse might even fly in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Yatton
The Bridge Inn Yatton, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.