We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusually Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bridge Inn to your Saves list
The Bridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   North End, Yatton BS49 4AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Yatton B&B and Inns
Limoges, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unusually Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We often use Travel Lodges when we visit the UK and are usually pleased. This was the exception! Reception was poor. Our ground floor room was of a good size but the window could not be locked meaning that we cold leave nothing of value in our room. The cleaning standard was poor and it was annoying to be woken at 2.00am by a security alarm going off three times in quick succession!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    37
    28
    34
See reviews for
43
60
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

stayed overnight, staff friendly and attentive. The room was quite large and well appointed. Clean and tidy, could have done with more tea and coffee though. As it is a "Hungry Horse" inn, the food was excellent value, large portions, well cooked, very littel delay in being served even though the pub was quite full. All in all, a good place to stay, handy for Bristol airport as weel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Bridge for 2 nights over the Christmas period so didn't expect too much but was really surprised that it was all up and running as normal. We were visiting relatives for Christmas so didn't have brekkie there but the menu boards showed a great variety on offer.
The room we were allocated was on the ground floor and was nice and clean. On entering the room it smelt really nice and fresh.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable for a lodge and the sheets were immaculately clean and felt silky smooth, really nice quality.
the white fluffy towels were a nice touch too.
The nice thing though about the Bridge was that you could actually open the windows,( we liked that ), albeit not more than a few inches but being on the ground floor that was understandable. So many places lock the windows,
All in all a great place to stay and we will certainly use again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice little inn, clean and tidy, staff helpful and friendly. Restaurant food, excellent pub grub and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Just stayed overnight here. The room was fine, the staff were friendly, and the price was very reasonable. What more could you want for a short stay?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We were flying from Bristol Airport to Alicante early Saturday morning so needed somewhere near and convenient. We found The Bridge Inn online and when we checked the price £19.00 for one night we had to book being only minutes off the M5 and approx 8 miles from airport. You are also close to Britol, Clevedon and Weston-Super-Mare. We weren't disappointed, we asked for a quiet room due to the early morning getaway which wasn't a problem, the room was clean, tidy and spacious with complimentary tea-coffee making facilities, toiletries and digital colour tv. We wanted an extra pillow each and extra milk, coffee for the morning which wasn't a problem when we asked at reception, they assisted within a short time. To note when reception is closed, go through to the bar for assistance. We found all the staff very approachable, friendly and helpful. There is a huge car park so no issues with off-road parking. We tasted the local produce in the bar/restaurant the night before our travel which was plentiful and very reasonably priced. The food was delicious and well prepared for our needs. There were some great offers on the menu. The main pub bar could do with a lick of paint here and there, though all in all very good value, would stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Upper floors or rooms side of car park away from bar quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We needed to stay near Weston Super Mare and usually find an inexpensive room at The Premier Inn in Lympsham, but no luck this time
. I found The Bridge Inn on Trip Advisor and as it was just for 2 nights and the price was really exceptional thought we would give it a whirl.
We paid £48 for the two nights . The room was large and clean, bed was comfortable...but the pillows were way past their best
. The bathroom was really tired, with water damaged door . Cleaners rarely, if ever clean floors behind doors and the build up of dirt there was quite something. This hotel just needs tweaking and some money being reinvested back into it. It wouldn't take much to turn it around.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Address: North End, Yatton BS49 4AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Yatton and Clevedon, The Bridge Inn is a delightful country inn which is renowned in the area for excellent family food and friendly serviceHungry Horse Restaurant Catering for over 140 people, you will find a warm welcome from our friendly staff. Catering for large and small bookings and delivering the personal touch.The Sports BarShowing live sports games on all of our 5 TV's with the option of the large wall projector. Deals on drinks from £1.99 during live matches!!!!! the atmosphere of the terraces is not to be missed in our pub!We are able to offer 40 rooms for those wishing to extend their stay with us. Enjoy the somerset country side or take a day trip to attractions such as Cheddar Gorge, Cabots Circus, Clevedon Seafront, The Grand Pier at Weston or just use us as the start to your holiday with an easy link to Bristol Airport. Our Function Room Weddings, conferences and celebrations. let our professional team look after you, whatever your needs. From start to finish, we can help you plan your day from bespoke weddings to that office meeting.The Famous Super Horse Soft Play Area As well as superb beer and great food we offer something for the kids. Action Zone is a multi level soft adventure play area that is free for all. We take bookings and run amazing birthday parties. Just remember, keep your eyes open and Super Horse might even fly in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Yatton
The Bridge Inn Yatton, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.