We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for peace and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longframlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lee Farm
Save
You added Lee Farm to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Longframlington NE65 8JQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free wifi
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for peace and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The warm welcome, large and comfy bedroom and the peace and quiet all made Lee Farm a delightful place to stay. Susan made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable and the smell of freshly baked bread followed by a delicious breakfast made a great start to the day.
Walking round the lovely area was easy and it was very handy for Cragside and Rothbury, Alnwick and other many other places which Susan told us about. There were also plenty of good, well-priced places to eat.
We'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from from our second superb stay at the lovely Lee Farm. It's situated in a spectacular countryside location but close enough to reach local towns and attractions easily. The accommodation provided is excellent as is the welcome from Susan. She goes out of her way to make sure all guests needs are met - even to providing Calpol for one of my daughters! Susan will recommend and book local restaurants for you - nothing is too much trouble. We returned from a meal out on a chillly November evening to find a roaring log fire waiting for us in the lounge which was absolute bliss. We have stayed in several farms across the region and I can honestly say that the breakfasts at Lee Farm are quite simply the best! Our girls loved playing with the dogs and helping Susan see to the horses. They can't wait to go back in the spring for lambing and hopefully see Tiggy's pups as well. This is a wonderful place for a break, I can't recommend it highly enough. Nicola S.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a lovely B&B in a great setting and handy for Alnwick Castle, the coast, nearby Cragside and Rothbury. Susan gave us a warm welcome and provided lots of guidance on what to do and where to go. We had comfortable spotless clean bedrooms and good hot showers in our ensuite bathrooms with bath robes which are always good to find. Fresh milk in a fridge for our bedtime drinks was most welcome when so many B&B/hotels provide uht cartons. After a good nights sleep we had an excellent choice for breakfast with home made bread local produce. We will be back. Thank you.
PS Cobbe is quite right Rothbury is closer but if you need fuel head into Morpeth it is cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Striling
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

me, my mum and dad stayed at lee farm for three nights and i loved it, susan and paul are brilliant and all the animals make it perfect (I even got to name the calf 'Felix') - the room was cool and the breakfast was so filling. We were close to Alnwick Castle, Cragside and even went to the beach easily from the farm. susan gave my Dad a couple of good idea of places to eat. I am going back for lambing and again next summer (for longer)..Hope Wandless

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a genuine farmhouse B&B which combines a warm welcome, a beautiful location, super breakfasts, great attention to detail and high quality furnishings. On a recent 10 day tour around England and Scotland this was easily the best B&B we stayed in. We will definitely be going again and will be recommending this to our friends.

The welcome is warm and sincere. The experience of the helpful owner shows through in the careful attention to meeting the needs of the guest - quality dressing gowns are provided and little details incluide the corkscrew and glasses in the room and good quality toiletries. The roooms are fitted out to a high standard - our room was a good size and had curtains and bedspreads by Laura Ashley and towels by Scotts of Stow.

Breakfast is beautifuly cooked and there is plenty of choice.

The location is in true countryside and is wonderfully peaceful. There are though plenty of places for evening meals within a short car drive.

There is only one thing to be aware of - the location given on Trip Advisor is a bit miselading as the closest town is Rothbury not Morpeth. However, we see this as a plus side - we much prefer Rothbury to Morpeth.

Room Tip: As a small B&B all the rooms are different. Book early to get the best chance of having a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spend 3 nights in the Lee Farm, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Susan is superfriendly, her breakfasts are huge and delicious and we had the bonus of staying there during the lambing season which made the experience even better!
Gemma and Steven

Room Tip: We stayed in the ***** Heather room which has windows at two sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We have stayed here every year since 1996 and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. Accomodation, food and hospitality can only be rated as excellent. The tranquil setting always relaxes us. It is central for visiting the many places of interest in Northumberland. The only problem is that we use the Lee Farm as a bench mark to judge other places by and over the years no other B & B has reached its very high standard.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Farm

Address: Longframlington NE65 8JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Longframlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longframlingto...
Hotel Class:5 star — Lee Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lee Farm Longframlington, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.