We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Partridge House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eydon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Partridge House B&B
Save
You added Partridge House B&B to your Saves list
6 Partridge Lane, Eydon NN11 3PN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Eydon B&B and Inns
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Partridge House when we attended a wedding at the nearby Crockwell Farm. The b&b was very easy to find with ample parking. On arrival we noticed straight away just how beautiful the house was. The b&b rooms are large but delightful with everything you could possibly need on a short break (and more!).

Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, special mention must go to Helen who was particularly helpful with a recommendation for lunch and also who went out of her way to ensure all our needs were met. I cannot thank her enough. There was not only tea and coffee of many varieties available to us on arrival but also two enormous slices of home made cake- the added extras made the stay even more enjoyable. My husband was also given a tour of the building where the couple make cider & apple juice which he particularly enjoyed.

Breakfast was served alongside a log burner in a separate room. There was a wide variety of choice, the selection was outstanding and everything was freshly made. There was a choice of both hot and cold food, replenishments were offered throughout.

All in all we would thoroughly recommend partridge house and would suggest looking no further if wish to stay in this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Palmyre
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked Partridge house as we were attending a wedding at the nearby Crockwell Farm. Having looked at a few different options we chose Partridge House as the accommodation looked appealing and comfortable.

We were not disappointed. From the moment we inquired about booking to the moment we arrived the owners of the B&B went out of their way to help us. And on arrival Helen was there to greet us and show us to our room.

The room was beautifully appointed, very clean and offered a very luxurious stop over. Their house is just a few minutes’ walk from the local pub – also quite a find - and a very short drive to the Crockwell venue- Helen was even kind enough to drive us over to Crockwell Farm there so we didn’t even need the car.

Breakfast the next morning (full English much to the delight of my boyfriend!) was splendid and set us up for the day.

I would thoroughly recommend Partridge House. A beautiful home, fab B&B and great hosts, you couldn’t ask for much more– it was just a shame that we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R, Owner at Partridge House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted we didn't dissappoint you, especially as you had travelled from France! We hope we see you again. Helen & Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at this delightful B & B. Helen and Angus are superb and conscientious hosts. My wife is a coeliac requiring gluten free food. They supplied delicious gluten free cakes in the afternoon and ensured she had gluten free sausages and rolls for breakfast. The bedroom was very comfortable and we slept so well in the excellent bed. All in all a delightful stay and we shall try and return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R, Owner at Partridge House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind review, it was such a pleasure to meet you both. It was our pleasure to provide gluten free food, we are just so glad you enjoyed the cake and breakfast. It is so important to us that our guests feel welcomed and comfortable in our home. We hope to see you again. Regards Helen & Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently stayed at Partridge House after attending a wedding at Crockwell Farm. The room was unbelievable. The best weI have ever stayed in at a B & B. There was just so much space and everything you could possibly need was provided. It was beautifully decorated. We really liked all the little touches like the complimentary banana cake and home brewed cider. We also got a free lift to the wedding reception. And the breakfast the next day was amazing. We ate outside in the sunshine with the hens and cat. A truly lovely family with a lovely home, we would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R, Owner at Partridge House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It has been such a wonderful summer and such a treat to be able to let you eat breakfast in the garden so glad you didn't mind the hens trying to join in! Once more thanks and we hope to see you again. Helen & Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We attended a wedding at the nearby Crockwell Farm and needed a close by place to stay...two adults and two children. We can thoroughly recommend Partridge House...excellent accommodation in a beautifully maintained period cottage, with ample room for a family. The owners are the perfect hosts...as well as a fabulous breakfast we got a lovely tour of the house, the cider making facilities, chicken and nearby pigs! They even drove us back to the wedding venue after we dropped our car off at their accommodation. We were made to feel very welcome...and the cider was excellent!!! We'd thoroughly recommend Partridge House to anyone!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms at the top of the house....ideal for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R, Owner at Partridge House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and what a pleasure it was to meet you and your lovely family. We are so grateful for your feed back. Having children ourselves we knew how hard it was to get family friendly accommodation so when we decided to do bed and breakfast we knew it was it so important to us to provide a nice space a family could enjoy and feel relaxed in. Thanks again. Helen & Angus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

B and B does not do justice to Helen and Angus's wonderful creation. As a frequent traveller I struggle to find places to stay which make me feel at home, I felt rested, comfortable and exceptionally well looked after here. The attention to detail with all the little touches make a huge difference, from fresh eggs to apple and cider bread, truly an amazing experience, will definitely rebook. Congratulations Helen and Angus! Justin

Room Tip: If you are looking for a retreat to country living within easy access of local wedding venues, Silve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R, Owner at Partridge House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review. I love home cooking, collecting vintage things for my home and I have so enjoyed turning the bed and breakfast rooms in to relaxing places to be, making sure we bought the best beds and bedding to sink in to at the end of the day. So your comments really touched me - thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Helen & Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARLINGTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Partridge House for just one night whilst attending a wedding at Crockwell Farm.
After driving down from Darlington we were looking for something special in accommodation and we were not disappointed.
With our grandson in tow we needed a separate room and " The Nest " with it's sitting room area proved perfect even down to the so comfortable bed.
Helen and Angus really made us welcome from arrival to departure.
A nice touch was the offer from Angus to collect my car from Crockwell Farm next morning.
Helen's breakfast so much choice, I had the full English with mushroom's and sausage to die for.
Conclusion a very comfortable and homely B and B. good tea/coffee making facilities even down to fruit cake,grapes and biscuits.
We hope to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: For a family The Nest would be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R, Owner at Partridge House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it means so muct to us to have such wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to meet both of you. Thank you again and hope to see you again. Helen & Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Partridge House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Partridge House B&B

Address: 6 Partridge Lane, Eydon NN11 3PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Eydon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Partridge House is a lovely 17th Century Grade II ironstone farmhouse set out over three floors which has been beautifully and sympathetically restored, retaining many original features. Both of our en-suite guest rooms have been decorated sensitively with a mix of old and new objects, designed to evoke comfort and relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Partridge House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.