We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Byron Respite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broken Head Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broken Head Holiday Park
Save
You added Broken Head Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Beach Road, Broken Head, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Busy Byron Respite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Broken Head in a cabin over Easter 2014. Crazy busy in Byron for Easter, school holidays and Bluesfest. Great to be away from the traffic chaos and just wander the 50m down to the beach at Broken Head. Cabin had everything you could need in it and bed was comfy enough. Shower was hot although I'm not a big fan of shower curtains myself. We only had 2 negatives - the bed was positioned under a window and the sun shone straight in your face in early morning, the other was that there was no comfortable spots to watch TV from as TV was up high and the plastic chairs were hard to sit on. Location of park was excellent however you will need your own transport. Park was very quiet at night.Overall a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Cabin was small and no lounge so don't expect to spread out and relax in luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
17
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2013 in a 2 Bedroom Cabin & stayed again a week before Easter 2014 (this time in a Beach Shack) Great spot away from the hustle & bustle of Byron Bay, mind you we went into Byron daily to shop! A very clean park & staff a very friendly! As we don't have any camping gear we are now looking into purchasing so we can rough it in a tent & enjoy the park even more!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in the family cabins for a period of 4 nights and were very happy with it although it is very squashy inside! We were travelling with friends and found we had to all squish into under cover area of our cabin for meals as there didn't seem to be enough under cover picnic table's around the place. The surrounds are beautiful and the reserve out front is great for the kids to run around, as the is the beach! But.. not much else for the kids to do other than beach or reserve, I think a jumping pillow or place to ride skateboards/scooters would be fantastic when the weather turns. Suffolk Park is a stones throw away for any grocery needs and has a lovely bistro.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice position at the end of a no through road. Footpath through to the beach from the carpark. I found the facilities a little tired and the receptionist wasn't that friendly. Site ok for one night. wifi available. Nearby Lennox Head very quaint place with good lookouts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The location is great by the beach and the rainforest but it was difficult to find anywhere to take it all in. The campsites are right on top of each other! Good spot for families but not the best for couples. Good clean amenities. Free wifi but did not work for us. Staff were very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks over summer holidays, and while crowded, which is really to be expected that time of year, the location more than made up for it. If you are into surfing, and beaching generally, this has got to be one of the best spots anywhere. On the beach, tucked in a protected valley, backing onto a National Park and being a short drive to Byron make this place near perfect. The holiday vibe in the park was also lovely, with little evidence of rowdy groups with lots of families and like minded campers. Some of the sites are small, uneven, and all are not cheap, but regardless I will definitely be back soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toowoomba
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a very small park and everyone is crammed in. There is no vehicle parking as such within the park most people are parking on the single lane road which makes it very difficult to manoeuvre camper trailers and vans when arriving or departing . The beach shacks on site are for couples only and as they are super small only for sleeping. There is a kitchenette and bar fridge they are also air-conditioned The area is very busy as the caravan park is at the end of the a one way road that is access for the national park . I do feel that safety has been comprised over income that they have allowed to many tents, vans and camper trailers into a very small area. The camp kitchen is great but can't cater for the number of people on site. The shower block is old but clean there is also a small shop on site bread,milk,ice etc. the beach is also patrolled which is a bonus for families.

Room Tip: If you like your own space and not having the neighbours on top of you then this park is not for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broken Head Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broken Head Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Broken Head, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay > Broken Head
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Broken Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Broken Head Holiday Park 4.5*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broken Head Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.