We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''Fantastic place to stay''” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Duck Street | Wool, Wool, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Wool B&B and Inns
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“''Fantastic place to stay''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. We stayed for two nights so we could visit Monkey World which is only a 5 minute drive away as is the Tank Museum. Colin and Liz are fantastic, such lovely people and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of cereal, toast and Full English. We really enjoyed feeding the ducks and Colin even let us help with feeding the chickens, which was lovely. The gardens are beautiful and the room was nice and clean with plenty of tea/coffee provided. Can highly recommend this beautiful B & B and will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinliz, Owner at Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and other family members soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a perfect resting place for a few days whilst we explored the area around Lulworth Cove, Corfe Castle & Swanage. Liz & Colin were perfect hosts providing a very comfortable place to stay with lots of friendly advice on what best to do each day. Colin could well be a 'trip advisor' on his own as his advice on exactly what roads to take, places to stop at for view points etc were absolutely spot on. I cannot recommend We can't recommend Fingle Bridge highly enough as THE place to stay. Thank you Colin & Liza from Stuart & Christine

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near woodstock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great B & B our 2nd visit this time for a 7 night stay, wonderful rooms very well equiped with fridge, microwave and tea /coffee making plus TV. Breakfasts are superb, plenty of it.
Colin & Liz are very friendly and full of help on what to do if needed.
Good position for Monkey World & Tank Museum plus many other attractions.
We hope to have another stay here sometime, highly recommended

Geoff & Juliet

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night before a very wet visit to Monkey World.
The room was very large and had a lovely views. The beds were comfy and the en-suite was modern and clean.
Breakfast was big enough without being too much with plenty of toast and cereal available.
Mr & Mrs Baker were friendly and welcoming, we'll definitely stay again if we visit the area.

The kids will love being able to meet the chickens (their eggs are lovely!!) and the ducks that come for toast at breakfast time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ickham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room which was massive and very comfortable. Everything you would expect i.e. tea, coffee making facilities, tv, hairdryer etc and more was supplied. Liz and Colin were extremely welcoming and did everything to make us very comfortable. They were very helpful in local knowledge, directions and recommendations. The B&B itself was lovely, the kids loved the garden as there were lots of things for them to play with. Feeding the ducks was a great attraction and hearing the chickens in the morning was delightful. Wonderful place, would highly recommend and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were enormous and flawlessly clean as were the bathrooms (finally a B&B with good bathtubs!) and Liz and Colin were wonderful; Colin gave us great advice for the remaining days of our hike and showed us routes that turned out to be far better than simply following the South West Coast Path. Throw in the delicious breakfast and it was truly one of the best experiences I've had in a B&B in the UK

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May with my other half, By far the best B+B either of us has ever been in and excellent value. A very warm welcome from both Liz and Colin who were both very knowledgeable on the surrounding area and could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Our room was very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean and the food was freshly cooked and without fault. Looking forward to visiting again when hopefully, we will have more time to explore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Duck Street | Wool, Wool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bridge is a detached house set in a 1/2acre plot on the edge of the village of Wool. It's location on a private drive with ample off-road parking provides a peaceful setting for you to enjoy our large garden. There are chickens in the orchard and ducks on the stream which borders the garden.We have 2 rooms available. Bedroom 1 is a large family room with a super-king double bed,2 full size singles and 2 reclining chairs to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. There is also a table and 2 dining chairs.Bedroom 2 has a super-king double (which can be divided to provide twin accommodation). This room also has a small table & 2 dining chairsBoth rooms are en-suite with full size bathrooms and equipped with a free-view TV with DVD player, a hairdryer. a small fridge containing chilled water and fresh milk, and a microwave should you wish to eat in.There is a seating area on the landing equipped with brochures, local guides and maps, and books for your enjoyment.Free wifi is available.Breakfast is served in our dining room which has patio doors on to the stream-side terrace.We serve a range of cereals, a full English breakfast and homemade bread, jams and marmalade, tea and coffee.There are 2 local pubs offering evening meals both within walking distance. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.