We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big brekky!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huckleberry's

Huckleberry's
Malton Road, A64 | Flaxton, Flaxton YO60 7SG, England
+44 1904 468028
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Flaxton
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Huckleberry's is an 80's style American Diner. Specialising in MAN VERSUS FOOD style eating challenges.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Big brekky!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were the only ones in when we stopped for brekky on our way for a few days away, but it soon filled up!

We ordered at the counter, tall stack blueberry pancakes and full english and were not disappointed. Pancakes were delish and full english enough to fill you up all day, we didn't have lunch and just a sarnie for dinner.

Only downside is their hot choccy, mountains of cream on top which is good but a bit watery and flavourless.

Quick service, huge portions and didn't notice the a64 right outside which was good. Would happily go again and don't like to tell tales but way better than their Scarborough branch where we had warm milkshakes, overcooked chicken, flavourless chilli and the wrong bill!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    77
    44
    37
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Philly Steak & Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I regularly call at the Road House on my way to East Coast, never had a bad meal or service, the staff are friendly and mostly I travel alone and being a female they make me more than welcome. They are very polite and friendly. My favourite is the Philly steak sandwich, just tried a burger with pulled pork on, and OMG will have headache trying to decide which one to have now !!!!
I have called on way back home during the day and had 4 egg omelette with various fillings to your liking + hash browns yum yum nice pot of tea, great start to day, will last you till tea time,cannot wait for caravan season to start again roll on March 2014.
Go on give it a try you will not be disappointed !!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Burger full of AWESOMENESS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Came to Hickory's last week with my partner and we ordered the BIG PIG burger and 2 coke floats and OMG! it was delicious! the pulled pork is by far the best pulled pork we've tried! the portions are generous and filling! The coke float was also amazing :) cannot wait to return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Man vs Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Went with family as had heard good reports, though a few no so good on TA.
The food here is absolutely amazing! The portions are massive, and the food good quality. It's basically Burgers, Dogs, steaks, ribs, etc. If your a veggie, to be honest, it's probably not for you! (although there are odd things on the menu)
The food challenges are massive. Try the 2 foot dog, it WILL defeat you. Reasonably priced (4 main meals, a beer, a coke & a bottle of wine £57), and the guys waiting the tables are great.
If there is one minor issue, we had quite a long wait for the food, but its all done individually, so there's a good reason, and it is most definitely worth waiting for. We didn't try them, but the milk shakes looked awesome as well. A real good atmosphere. When the food challenges come out, it takes everybody's attention. Would I return? Try and stop me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amaaaazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went tonight with the family for my little sisters birthday and everything was spot on, good food, good price and good service by our waiter John. He was very helpful as me and my dad didn't know what to choose so he gave us samples of the bbq pulled beef and pulled pork to make sure we like it. The desserts we managed to squeeze in were delicious. Definitely going back to try one of the man vs food style challenges. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry's also viewed

 
Flaxton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Huckleberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huckleberry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.