We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning this year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferry Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horning
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ferry Marina
Save
You added Ferry Marina to your Saves list
Ferry Road, Horning, Norwich NR12 8PS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Returning this year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed a week with family and friend in October 2013 at Reedlings. House facilities went far beyond expectations from online brochure - easy access to living/sleeping areas for not so mobile, lovely and warm (controlled by you), good spacious bedrooms, liked balcony access, bathroom and smart shower rooms easily coped with six. Smaller double room is a bit disappointing in size. Good, well equipped kitchen with convenient dining area. Great balcony facing towards river and equally good outlook from inside. Marina staff efficiently made whole process painless. Table tennis on ground floor is a great idea. We seriously missed the internet but that's Horning - there is always Roy's cafe/McDs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went with friends and stayed a few nights, enjoyed it very much [and not just our good company], the place was well equipped clean and a real enjoyable break from our busy lives, one possible downside might be poor WiFi but I could not care, may be that's an upside, it was for me!
We went Mid Feb and the prices are fairly resonable, go high season and it's quite pricey, and I would imagine considerably busier, but speaking as I find on my visit,,,Loved It !!

Room Tip: The lower room has a weedy electric shower in the en-suite, the upper rooms are better but you hire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a fantastic place ,brilliant staff who are very competent and very helpfull ,they all obviously know their jobs inside out and aim to please ...very proffesional a rarity these days !!!.I stayed in Marina Outlook it is spotless and very comfortable with wonderful views of the marina from the balcony ,it was November and cold but the apartment was nice and warm ,constant hot water with shower and bath ,your own parking space .The fishing is excellent and on your doorstep ,what more could you ask for . All in all a wonderful place and i wiil be back .Chris Wardle ......Sheffield

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Totally as described , excellent clean and comfy accommodation with beautiful views of the marina . Nothing was missing or forgotten , iron , dishcloths, fairy liquid all included in our place which we were very surprised at as most places expect you to take your own .Kid friendly rooms , we had decking outside for our 8 year old to fish in the marina ,view from bedroom windows on both sides of water, quite close to other properties (daisy lodge) but not overlooked . Very quiet peaceful location with a mix of retirees , couples and families who like fishing and boating .. perfect holiday to de-stress fairly priced and such a beautiful location , 3 pubs and tea rooms in the village of Horning just a short walk away. Boat hire available on site booked same day for half a day and visited the broads, went past Ludham bridge and back in that time.This holiday was perfect with everything for a relaxing break , just what we needed with the kids .The pub on site had entertainment one evening which was great fun and the food excellent value for money and the little ones played on the bouncy castles and play area (no charge).We really had the best of times and are thankful for for a wonderful memory.We will definitely go back and next time stay for longer in one of the luxury lodges

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The accommodation surpassed our expectations and the location was truly delightful. The local facilities were also ideal with plenty of pubs/restraunts for delicious food, ice cream shop and local store for essentials. Our day boat hire from the marina was great too, with very helpful staff . We cannot fault this holiday and will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have been lucky to have enjoyed holidays in excellent accomodation in this country but 'Tealby' surpasses them all. A lovely riverside location and constructed to a very high standard having been fitted out in a most tasteful manner. Others must share my view in that when seeking to re-book for next year all months from mid June to mid September were taken! The staff of Ferry Marina were as ever helpful, cheerful and professional in their approach which added to the holiday experience.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroxham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Horning Ferry Marina, I spent holidays in Horning as a child with my family, and we holiday here twice a year, loved it so much we have moved here! The village has so much to offer its just beautiful! Ferry Marina is the place to go, we are a family of four, we stayed in Poppy and Orchid Lodge, we have also stayed in Kingfisher all are cosy clean and comfortable, the staff are so helpful. The view from all the lodges are just awesome if you like boats and water. The local fish and chip shop brilliant, so too is the local Chinese takeaway and there is an indian in Wroxham who delivers, the local fish restaurant is amazing too. The Ferry Inn pub is 2 minutes walk away and offers a lush carvery every day, we recommend this too. You can hire day boats from the marina, the local deli in the village is so worth a visit, just try it you wont want to go anywhere else have fun!!

Room Tip: All rooms in the properties are private that back on to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ferry Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferry Marina

Address: Ferry Road, Horning, Norwich NR12 8PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Horning
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Horning
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ferry Marina Horning, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferry Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.