We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ti Bouchon

Le Ti Bouchon
110 route de Cul de Sac, Cul de Sac, St Maarten-St Martin
011 590 6 90 64 84 64
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 restaurants in Cul de Sac
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Ti Bouchon is open daily Monday to Saturday, we will be pleased to welcome you at the first service (6:00pm)or at the second service starts at 7:50pm.See you soon
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We've been coming to St. Martin for 16 years but this first visit to Le Ti Bouchon...Wow! What a sweet, delightful surprise! A wonderful host -- Momo, memorable dining, terrific service and an all-around fantastic experience. We definitely recommend this restaurant! Lobster bisque, tenderloin, lamb, scallops...and more. Give it a try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    220
    16
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently had a conference in St Maarten and went to Le Ti Bouchon. Our group was 14 for dinner. Momo and I emailed back and forth in preparation and we had a wonderful night filled with great wine, food and laughter. The escargot and lobster bisque were maginficent as was the freshly caught red snapper, tenderloin and other menu favorites. Dessert was to die for as we had the creme brulee, the chocolate mousse special and the mouth watering napoleon which was a combination of mousse and ice cream between delicious wafers. We let Momo pick the wine and it complimented the meal extraordinarily. Many of our group ate at other restaurants on both the Dutch and French side during our trip, but everyone said Le Ti Bouchon was their absolute favorite. The portions were plentiful and the price was right compared to many places on the Island.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Momo makes you feel at home. He tells interesting stories. The food is fantastic. I had lobster bisque and entree of scallops. Both were excellent. Worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A real find - close to our hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I had a very memorable dinner here, and only 5 min from our hotel! The chef/owner was very friendly and attentive. With the small porch and few tables, you felt like you were eating at his home! The fish was fantastically prepared, although expensive. We would definitely recommend this place that not too many know about.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bad attention of the owner, too expensive for that kind of food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The owner thinks to be a I'll Padrino and comes to all the tables to talk.

The food was ok, but toooo expensive and the plates very small.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Bouchon also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ti Bouchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.