We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ti Bouchon

Le Ti Bouchon
110 route de Cul de Sac, Cul de Sac, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 069-064-8464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Ti Bouchon welcomes you from Monday to Saturday. Open on Sunday during Season Greetings. Fine & Authentic French cuisine with a touch of the Caribbean flair. Large & exclusive french wines, our sommelier is at your disposal. Original Desserts on specials. From your appetizers to your dessert, only one rule, Homemade!!!!
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently had a conference in St Maarten and went to Le Ti Bouchon. Our group was 14 for dinner. Momo and I emailed back and forth in preparation and we had a wonderful night filled with great wine, food and laughter. The escargot and lobster bisque were maginficent as was the freshly caught red snapper, tenderloin and other menu favorites. Dessert was to die for as we had the creme brulee, the chocolate mousse special and the mouth watering napoleon which was a combination of mousse and ice cream between delicious wafers. We let Momo pick the wine and it complimented the meal extraordinarily. Many of our group ate at other restaurants on both the Dutch and French side during our trip, but everyone said Le Ti Bouchon was their absolute favorite. The portions were plentiful and the price was right compared to many places on the Island.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    17
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cherry hill,nj
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Momo makes you feel at home. He tells interesting stories. The food is fantastic. I had lobster bisque and entree of scallops. Both were excellent. Worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A real find - close to our hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I had a very memorable dinner here, and only 5 min from our hotel! The chef/owner was very friendly and attentive. With the small porch and few tables, you felt like you were eating at his home! The fish was fantastically prepared, although expensive. We would definitely recommend this place that not too many know about.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bad attention of the owner, too expensive for that kind of food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The owner thinks to be a I'll Padrino and comes to all the tables to talk.

The food was ok, but toooo expensive and the plates very small.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
535 reviews 535 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“My wife and I had a wonderful dinner as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

From start to finish Momo the owner makes your dinner experience so wonderfully special. Momo knows wines and has a great selection to choose from.
The staff Momo, chief Claude and server Terry are all there to please you. The combinations of ingredients have to be sampled to be appreciated. Everything fits and tastes excellent. Creativity is something Momo has been able to attain like no one else.
We have known Momo for many years and this year we feel he has out done himself once again.
If you an experience that can only be found in a fine restaurant then don't miss Le Ti Bouchon

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Bouchon also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ti Bouchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.