We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ti Bouchon

Le Ti Bouchon
110 route de Cul de Sac, Cul de Sac, St Maarten-St Martin
011 590 6 90 64 84 64
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Ti Bouchon is closed for vacations & renovation. Re-opening October 2014.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently had a conference in St Maarten and went to Le Ti Bouchon. Our group was 14 for dinner. Momo and I emailed back and forth in preparation and we had a wonderful night filled with great wine, food and laughter. The escargot and lobster bisque were maginficent as was the freshly caught red snapper, tenderloin and other menu favorites. Dessert was to die for as we had the creme brulee, the chocolate mousse special and the mouth watering napoleon which was a combination of mousse and ice cream between delicious wafers. We let Momo pick the wine and it complimented the meal extraordinarily. Many of our group ate at other restaurants on both the Dutch and French side during our trip, but everyone said Le Ti Bouchon was their absolute favorite. The portions were plentiful and the price was right compared to many places on the Island.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    16
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cherry hill,nj
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Momo makes you feel at home. He tells interesting stories. The food is fantastic. I had lobster bisque and entree of scallops. Both were excellent. Worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A real find - close to our hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I had a very memorable dinner here, and only 5 min from our hotel! The chef/owner was very friendly and attentive. With the small porch and few tables, you felt like you were eating at his home! The fish was fantastically prepared, although expensive. We would definitely recommend this place that not too many know about.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bad attention of the owner, too expensive for that kind of food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The owner thinks to be a I'll Padrino and comes to all the tables to talk.

The food was ok, but toooo expensive and the plates very small.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
460 reviews 460 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“My wife and I had a wonderful dinner as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

From start to finish Momo the owner makes your dinner experience so wonderfully special. Momo knows wines and has a great selection to choose from.
The staff Momo, chief Claude and server Terry are all there to please you. The combinations of ingredients have to be sampled to be appreciated. Everything fits and tastes excellent. Creativity is something Momo has been able to attain like no one else.
We have known Momo for many years and this year we feel he has out done himself once again.
If you an experience that can only be found in a fine restaurant then don't miss Le Ti Bouchon

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Bouchon also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ti Bouchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.