We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Momo Show: Best in St Martin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ti Bouchon

Le Ti Bouchon
110 route de Cul de Sac, Cul de Sac, St Maarten-St Martin
+590 690 64-8464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Ti Bouchon is closed for vacations & renovations. We will be pleased to welcome you on OCTOBER 3rd
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Momo Show: Best in St Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you're visting St Martin, there are three "must" dinners - Marios, Le Pressoir and Ti Bouchon. Value-wise, TI Bouchon is probably the best of the three, and Momo and Thierry's range in the kitchen is fantastic. Around the food, though, the ambiance of eating on Momo's porch is only enhanced by the fact that he attends to each table personally, telling stories, explaining his technique and approach to each dish.

Food wise: my wife and daughter swear by the escargot appetizer, which usually involves some small jam-sized pot of escargot and sauce; it varies but it always something that we talk about for months afterward. I've had the wahoo (as a special), and found all of the fish dishes to be delicately seasoned, cooked perfectly and always a fun adventure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    17
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant near Orient beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am so happy we found this little gem of a restaurant in Mount Vernon. This was our 7th December in St Martin and Momo and his food has totally won us over. Every single thing we ordered was exceptional and we ate there twice during our 10 day visit. I had fish one night and beef on another night and both dishes, I would rate a 10. This is our number one restaurant after this last visit. FYI- this is a very small restaurant and reservations are strongly recommended. Don't pass this little gem up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Inventive, beautiful, delicious .......Momo is an artist.
Imagine a foie gras blintz or crepe atop a piece of ginger bread accompanied by an apricot, perfectly carmelized onion and a light orange marmalade. It is crazy delicious! But even crazier is the tagliata with arugula and fresh papardelle that is seasoned with balsamic vinegar and truffle oil. If you are staying on the island of St. Martin, look no further. We are complete foodies from NYC - this is the place to eat. They have about 30 seats and it is a sophisticated and rich selection....this doesn't mean that it is heavy and laden with calories. I had the sea bass with vegetables that was delicious and light. Everything here is thoughtful and special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Should be #1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ti Bouchon is one of our favorite restaurants -anywhere! It is halfway between Grand Case and Orient Beach. As stated in another review, Momo is worth the price of admission, let alone his incredible food. If there is a lobster bisque on the menu, it is a must. We have been twice, and took our adult daughters last Feb 2012. We all had incredible meals for taste, presentation and service. Momo also carries a delicious champagne as his house brand,that is little known in Canada. A meal here is worth far more than the short cab ride or drive it requires. We've been to SXM 5 times, discovered Momo a couple years ago, and Ti Bouchon is the first reservation we make when setting up our itinerary.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Momo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A little out of the way in Cul de Sac, Ti Bouchon is owned and run by Momo. The food is sublime, and Momo is charming. Dinner at Ti Bouchon is always a highlight - be sure to make a reservation, even out of season - it's small and popular.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Bouchon also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ti Bouchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.