We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant near Orient beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ti Bouchon

Le Ti Bouchon
110 route de Cul de Sac, Cul de Sac, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 069-064-8464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Ti Bouchon welcomes you from Monday to Saturday. Open on Sunday during Season Greetings. Fine & Authentic French cuisine with a touch of the Caribbean flair. Large & exclusive french wines, our sommelier is at your disposal. Original Desserts on specials. From your appetizers to your dessert, only one rule, Homemade!!!!
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant near Orient beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am so happy we found this little gem of a restaurant in Mount Vernon. This was our 7th December in St Martin and Momo and his food has totally won us over. Every single thing we ordered was exceptional and we ate there twice during our 10 day visit. I had fish one night and beef on another night and both dishes, I would rate a 10. This is our number one restaurant after this last visit. FYI- this is a very small restaurant and reservations are strongly recommended. Don't pass this little gem up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    17
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Inventive, beautiful, delicious .......Momo is an artist.
Imagine a foie gras blintz or crepe atop a piece of ginger bread accompanied by an apricot, perfectly carmelized onion and a light orange marmalade. It is crazy delicious! But even crazier is the tagliata with arugula and fresh papardelle that is seasoned with balsamic vinegar and truffle oil. If you are staying on the island of St. Martin, look no further. We are complete foodies from NYC - this is the place to eat. They have about 30 seats and it is a sophisticated and rich selection....this doesn't mean that it is heavy and laden with calories. I had the sea bass with vegetables that was delicious and light. Everything here is thoughtful and special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Should be #1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ti Bouchon is one of our favorite restaurants -anywhere! It is halfway between Grand Case and Orient Beach. As stated in another review, Momo is worth the price of admission, let alone his incredible food. If there is a lobster bisque on the menu, it is a must. We have been twice, and took our adult daughters last Feb 2012. We all had incredible meals for taste, presentation and service. Momo also carries a delicious champagne as his house brand,that is little known in Canada. A meal here is worth far more than the short cab ride or drive it requires. We've been to SXM 5 times, discovered Momo a couple years ago, and Ti Bouchon is the first reservation we make when setting up our itinerary.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Momo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A little out of the way in Cul de Sac, Ti Bouchon is owned and run by Momo. The food is sublime, and Momo is charming. Dinner at Ti Bouchon is always a highlight - be sure to make a reservation, even out of season - it's small and popular.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are many great restaurants on the island of St. Martin. Since the food is similar in quality at many of these restaurants the defining factor in choosing one restaurant over another is the total experience of the evening.

My wife and I enjoyed greatly our evening at Ti Bouchon. The owner, Momo, made the dining experience memorable. His enthusiasm for fine dining is both entertaining and educational at the same time. He takes times to explain to you each item on his menu, and his eyes will light up if you have a question for him.

We also felt that Ti Bouchon provided our meals at a discounted price when compared to the restaurants in Grand Case. We had two alcoholic beverages, a complimentary lobster bisque for each of us, a shared appetizer, two entrees, and two desserts for a total of $125.

We typically stay at the Grand Case Beach Club when we visit St. Martin, and while Grand Case is the home to many great restaurants we will definitely make the short drive to Cul de Sac to dine at Ti Bouchon during our next stay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Bouchon also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ti Bouchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.