We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile, nothing seemed too much trouble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clementines Cafe Bistro

Clementines Cafe Bistro
38 Cromer Road | Nr Cromer, West Runton NR27 9AD, England
01263 838 770
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cafe bistro serving good home cooked food
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service with a smile, nothing seemed too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Couldn't really ask for much more if you wanted a cheap, and tasty breakfast at any hour.
Going as a group of friends we about covered the both exotic and homely menu. Nothing seemed to disappoint. The service was very friendly and they actively helpful and perfectly happy when we ended up splitting the bill 6 ways. A task that would turn any chain restaurant's waiter's face a startling shiny purple.
I would be most likely to recommend the American Pancakes, the Eggs Benedict with ham, or the chorizo scramble.
Needless to say, we returned to following morning for breakfast also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vibe and massively friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

So impressed by the quality of the food and service at this intimate bistro. My girlfriend and I rolled up 5mins before closing time, and were treated as though we were the first customer of the day! We had a great chat with the owner, who's love for life on the Norfolk coast was infectious. The decor was fresh, prices reasonable and a varied daytime and evening menu. A great example of just how good a family run restaurant can be!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Food Worth Waiting For?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The vegetarian breakfast was very tasty although the sauce [and preserve = extra fee] supplied [on request] was each about one teaspoon’s worth…. In addition, it took an age to come [despite being the first in the shop and the first to place an order too]. Also the late opening [09-30] meant most of the morning [sunshine] passed by in this period of waiting etc.. Perhaps some things go more slowly in North Norfolk [although sadly the sun doesn’t follow this rule, stating off about 04-30 this time of year in this easterly location...!]?

It was also disappointing that they would not serve up a cake [from the display cabinet] and some tea in the evening - stating they only did full meals [to order/] at this session. So this meant purchasing items from the shop [next door] and going to back to my hotel to make a cup of tea = their loss…

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquadave
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb, can I take it home?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Staying locally, popped in for breakfast. Excellent and inventive breakfast menu all reasonably priced. Served quickly and food was superb. Had the chorizo, spinach, potato and scrambled eggs, which set me up for the day nicely.

Excellent range of gluten free and vegan cakes, and run by friendly, knowledgeable owners. Looking forward to returning before the end of the holiday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent - especially the gluten free.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just spent a week in North Norfolk staying in a cottage just up from West Runton where we found this delightful Café/Bistro. It was an added bonus for me to find such a wonderful range of gluten free snacks and meals on offer as I often struggle when away from home. The café is clean and I understand all the cakes are home made, and food is sourced locally. My husband and I were made very welcome and will definitely visit again if we holiday in Norfolk in the future. Best wishes to you all, keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementines Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
West Runton, Norfolk
Weybourne, Norfolk
 

Been to Clementines Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clementines Cafe Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.