We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their infinity pool is amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Laiya, San Juan, Luzon 4226, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in San Juan
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Their infinity pool is amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is quite modern and has good amenities. We have been to Laiya a couple of times but this is by far the prettiest hotel we've been thanks to its infinity pool. The beach is clean and the water is also nice to swim at but it's definitely the pool of Acuatico that will convince you to make that choice. The room is equipped with a big, soft bed and LCD tv. The bathroom has a good flowing warm shower in it but the space is definitely small. Aside from the pool I should also mention the delicious buffet breakfast with abundance of choices which makes our stay at Acuatico memorable. We would definitely be back to Laiya and might consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    71
    31
    12
    3
See reviews for
104
52
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Although it's a bit pricey, I wasn't disappointed with the service and facilities of Acuatico. I highly recommend it for couples or family.

Service:
+ excellent service with a smile from every staff! Great job!
Security:
+ Security guards are posted on main entrances even on the beach.
+ Life guards are also watching over the beach and pool.
Room:
+ Clean and newer furnitures.
+ They've provided rubber slippers, umbrella and even a complimentary delicious Uraro biscuit snack!
- Wifi strong signal
- I hope they put some foam on the roof beams of Terraces room (one part is very low). We bumped our heads several times to it.
Bathroom:
+ Clean with complete toiletries (bath towel, beach towel, soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothbrush, toothpast, cotton buds)
+ I liked that they've provided clothes drying rack
Pool:
+ Beautiful infinity pool big enough that you can swim laps!
+ They also have a kids pool.
- I just wished that the jacuzzi water was hot.
Beach:
+ Clean water however do not expect it's white sand.
- They only have 2 kayaks and 1 bicycle boat. I hope they add more kayaks or boat.
- I hope they add more free water activities
Restaurant:
+ Buffet breakfast is good and ample food choices
+ Unlimited bottled water, coffee, tea
+ Service is good
- Buffet Dinner is pricey. Only few food choices. Not worth it.
- Snack menu / A la carte menu is pricey and lots of items / ingredients not available
Game Room:
+ Lots of things to do for free - foosball, table tennis, darts, air hockey, board games
- Need to pay for billiards. I hope they don't charge for billiards any more

Room Tip: Any room is good since all are facing the pool. It just depends how many people will you be in a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

On the plus side, the staff is very nice and attentive. Food is good. Pool is very nice.

On the negative side, they sprayed very heavy fragrance in the room. I really cannot understand why they do this. I do not know if it is to mask other odors but I could not stand the smell. I could not sleep the whole night. Even the pillow and bed sheet had a heavy scent. I could not stand being in the room.

Due to the limited space, cottages are clustered together. Pathway around the pool is very narrow.

Our room was on the 2nd floor with 2 double beds. The slope of the roof made the room cramped. The 1st floor was solely for the toilet which was very inconvenient.

Compared to the other resorts that I have been, Acuatico did not meet my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

An awesome and excellent place to rule your boredom. Infinity pool mesmerize my eyes and fatigue in my body got a very nice relaxation. Rooms are fascinating than I am expecting it. Competitive pricing is a bit an issue, but it doesn't compare the luring ambiance in the far Batangas place. Foods are awesome and got a taste of the wilderness.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at this place in July of 2011 (the travel date option only goes til March 2012 that's why that's the date shown) with a few friends and I have to say this is one of the most beautiful and relaxing place I've been. The place and food is a little bit pricey but well worth it I thought. The 2 rooms we stayed in are clean and comfortable though a little small. The infinity pool with a swim up bar is great. One of the best place to visit in San Juan Batangas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Though pricier than other resorts in the area, its money well spent. The place is very clean, well maintained, and stylish. The food selection is varied and cooked well. But the best part of this place is the staff. They are very friendly, helpful, and attentive and will go out of their way to assist you. Their beach front though small is also clean. Spent a relaxing anniversary here.

Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The place may be small but cozy. The reception for my daughter's wedding was held there, everything went on fine, our guests were satisfied, the food including the wedding reception was good. Only two undesirable incidents we encountered, one was the hairstylist recommended by the resort manager, Noel, took our ironing curler. When the management was confronted re this, they took the liberty of calling the hairstylist and it was with him. What we didn't like is that Noel just gave us the contact number of the hairstylist and told us that the ironing curler will be returned by meeting the hairstylist in the town proper! What a heck! I blew my top and demanded that curler be brought back to the resort! I highly recommend to the management to fire Noel out or demote him to a lower level. I believe resort guests should be given satisfactory service whether the locals or foreign guests! Lastly, it took hours before they could serve our lunch on our last day!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: Laiya, San Juan, Luzon 4226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acuatico Beach Resort is a premium leisure resort located in Laiya, San Juan, Batangas. Acuatico Beach Resort is just a two and a half hour drive south of Manila. It highlights an infinity edge swimming pool, with a Jacuzzi, a kiddie pool and a floating pool bar where you can relax while enjoying the cool breeze. Its modern design villas are equipped with state of the art LCD TV technology and deluxe room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuatico Beach Hotel San Juan
Acuatico Beach Resort And Hotel
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel Batangas/San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.