We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Taramindu Beach Garden Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taramindu Beach Garden Inn
Save
You added Taramindu Beach Garden Inn to your Saves list
San Juan, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 San Juan B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

the worst resort i have been. there was bo electricity and it took hours before they fixed tge generator, after that the lights went off again twice. confronted the front desk but they were so rude saying they cant predict things like this like we have to bear and adjust with them. supposed to be vacation to relax but it went bad, poor customer service skills. the bathroom is infected with big ants and food taste good but too expensive total ripped off. cant wait to leave the place really false advertising. i dont want peoplr to lose job but it would be unfair for the paying customers if i would say i can recommend it. i wouldrather pay extra to avoid that experience again. we will not comeback!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Our stay at Taramindu was very memorable. The place provides the basic amenities. The staff was nice enough and attentive. The food was not so good though but the tapa and the coffee for breakfast were exceptions.

The location is great with an awesome view of the sea perfect for relaxing under the sun. Guests can enjoy lounging on the beach close to the shoreline either in Taramindu's huts or beach chairs.

Our group got two connecting units on the second level. The rooms were clean and the ACs were working properly. The restrooms were clean, roomy and everything was working fine. Some improvements in the decorations could be made to make the units more pleasing because there were moments when it seemed stuffy but that's just me.

All in all, it was a satisfying stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I can say that the resort was good, and the food was great but a little bit expensive for the serving they gave us. The room is small for a maximum of 5 persons and by the way the room that was given to us has no lock on its cr and it has poor room lighting that we can barely see what we are doing at night time. The room has a dvd player and you can borrow dvd movies at their reception but you have to bear with the small television they have. They don't have swimming pool unlike other resorts but they have an inflatable kiddie pool. I have to mention that the entrance of the resort was a little bit scary because you have to past through an abandoned cemetery. I suggest you search for other beach resorts along Laiya.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

cozy! affordable value for money. friendly staff. well maintained beach front.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marikina city
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I and my family (we were 5) we made our reservations 5 to 6 month prioir to our date of stay at taramindu which. was last December 26-30, 2009 It was our first time there. well the place was peaceful and the food was fine generally our stay there for 5 days was great. And what was great about our stay we had the honor of taiking with the spouses owners who happens to be a long time friend and neighbor of my in-laws since the 70's at tandang sora Quezon City But problem arose when we were to depart as we were paying ,the cashier didn't deduct the discount of P1,800.00, or 10% of 18,000.00f or our 5 days of accomodations and mislead me by taking all my documents with regards the accomodations. on our way home we surmised that what we paid was more than what was agreed. so we tried calling the daughter of the owner who manages the resort, she said thru taxt that she will over the receipts but unfortunately she didn't reply anymore and also when we try calling her she doesn't answer, we even tried sending her emails for we want to book again this summer vacation but using the previous discount as our inital deposit. But to our dismay upto this day we haven't received any word from Ms. Mita Yutangco the manager.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

We chose to stay in Taramindu because it was relatively priced the same as the sorrounding resorts and it had a TV/DVD setup in the room for the kids. Resort was nothing spectacular, rooms had traces of termite invation, and the food was too pricey for its quality.

Regardless of these faults, I still enjoyed my stay there. The staff were friendly (although there was one waiter that seemed a bit 'slow'), I liked the quiet atmosphere, no activity at night, which may be boring to some but I was looking for a nice isolated quiet place to get away from the hubbub of the city, the directions provided were easy to follow and the 100km drive there didn't seem as far as I expected.

So, if you are looking for a beach setting with a lot of action and nightlife, then I suggest you go to Galera or Boracay. But if you want to have a nice quiet weekend at the beach, then Laiya is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

Great place, great food, great staff, great service...what else can you ask for? :-)

I highly recommend this place especially for families!

Have fun!

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taramindu Beach Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taramindu Beach Garden Inn

Address: San Juan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > San Juan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Taramindu Beach Garden Hotel San Juan
Taramindu Beach Garden Inn Batangas/San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taramindu Beach Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.