We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun day out in the forest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Leisure Cycling

Forest Leisure Cycling
Village Centre, The Cross | New Forest, Burley, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 4AB , England
+44 1425 403584
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Burley
Type: Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cycle from a beautiful New Forest Village location with free parking! The perfect base for Cycling, one of the most popular New Forest activities! We are the acclaimed New Forest Cycle Hire, Cycle Sales and Cycle Repairs Centre, located in the unspoilt and beautiful village of Burley, in the heart of the New Forest and close to the trails. Our energetic and friendly trained staff are here to help you enjoy your cycling adventure, with rides for all ages and abilities.New Forest Electric Bike Hire. OPEN 7 DAYS ALL YEAR ROUND - FREE PARKING NEARBY - ONLINE BOOKING
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A fun day out in the forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We made a last minute decision to come to the New Forest and easily reserved our bikes online the day before. All confirmed by email. On arrival we quickly picked up our bikes from the friendly staff. Burley is a great location for exploring the forest and the staff were helpful with providing guidance on routes. The bikes were in good order and did exactly what we needed. I would happily go back as it was so easy, loads of parking near by and pubs along the way.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    15
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Friendly, enthusiastic and knowlegdable staff and great quality hire bikes. Impressed they had 29ers for hire. Rented one for my nephew and he found it excellent and in almost new condition. Probably the best bike rental place in the Forest.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bike Hire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hired 2 adults and 2 childrens bikes 24" wheel size . Great service, friendly and polite staff .
We went on a SUNNY bank holiday Monday as did many other people looking to hire a bike . We pre-booked and within 15 minutes of arrival were all kitted out with our bikes, helmets, puncture repair kit, pump and bike lock . Bikes all performed excellently and we had a brilliant day .Visited Liberty's Owl and Reptile Centre , definitely worth a visit - the bird of prey flying display was superb, best one we've been to by a long way. A terrific day and would highly recommend Mark and the boys at Forest Leisure Cycling. We shall return

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and reliable bikes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We hired 5 bikes (2 road bikes and 3 hybrids) from Forest Leisure Cycling for our 54 Miles Charity bike ride. The staff was very helpful and the bikes worked perfectly without any issues. We got the seat gels, inner tubes and all the extras. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Great experience!! Massive thank you to the team.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great experience with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Last Sunday, we rented 2 bikes and a trailer for our small kids and off to the Deer Sanctuary trip with a stop at the Pub. A great experience although quite a few steep hills on gravel roads so challenging at times with the trailer

But the weather was great, kids enjoyed a lot and it was a fantastic day overall

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Leisure Cycling also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park
Ashurst, New Forest National Park
 
Ashurst, New Forest National Park
 

Been to Forest Leisure Cycling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Leisure Cycling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.