We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Venue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Javitri

Javitri
112 High Street, Uxbridge UB8 1JA, England
+(44)1895263888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Experience the exciting atmosphere at Javitri restaurant. A deliciously diverse menu of authentic Indian & Bangladeshi cuisines, including over 40 vegetarian options!Javitri has a wonderful buffet during lunches where you can eat as much as you like from starters mains and sides. The buffet is also available all day Sunday due to popular demand!Bring your friends and family to enjoy this fantastic new restaurant in Uxbridge. There are 120 seats inside as well as a garden seating area, making Javitri a perfect place for parties and events.Javitri is located on the High Street, 1 minute walk from the Uxbridge police station. There is street parking all around as well as nearby car parks such as the Chimes Intu Shopping Centre (5 min walk).Javitri also caters for special occasions - please enquire for details.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very nice inside, Nice place to take partner. In good location, Food average.

As a food lover, had to drop point due to food

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and friendly staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant with my partner for anniversary, absolutely loved the food, really helpful and tentative staff on hand. Even got free Baileys to end the evening. Definitely be going there again !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Datchet, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food in a very nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Came as a group of four on groupon deal Friday evening. A very friendly welcome followed by attentive and friendly service throughout, which was not overpowering either.
Starters and mains were all very delicious. We had chicken and lamb dishes and especially the lamb was very tender, more than in many other Indian restaurants we have been to.
Poppadoms and chutneys were very good, so were the different naans.

The only slight criticism was that the Madras Curry was a lot hotter than usual in other restaurants.
Would be nice to get a bit of "warning" or recommendation from the staff on the degree of spicyness to either ask for less spicy or choose a medium dish.

Compliments on the lovely interior decor, colour "water" features, colour lightning and contemporary furniture and layout are great, relaxing and spacious.

Portions were generous and we got liquors on the house which is always nice touch.

All in all very pleasant and will go again and already started to recommend to friends and colleagues.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unhygienic food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Had a bad experience coz found hair strands in 2 of my dishes, which disappointed me a lot as I went with lot of expectations on my friends recommendation.
The staff and ambience are perfect , if I didn't find hair strands in food I would hv given 4 rating.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food despite a small problem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Decided to visit this restaurant as it looked good from the outside.
Went with my parents had we were all very pleased with the service and the food. We ordered 2 chapatti's to compliment the meal. Not pleased as these were dry and crisp and not soft at all. After informing the waiter it was promptly removed followed up with lots of apologies. A replacement was quickly brought to the table with more apologies and a promise to remove it from the bill as a good will gesture.
I can't fault the food or the service and would be happy to return.

Once again great service and wonderful food.

Thank you to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Javitri also viewed

Uxbridge, Middlesex
Uxbridge, Middlesex
 
Uxbridge, Middlesex
Uxbridge, Middlesex
 

Been to Javitri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Javitri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.