We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Uxbridge Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uxbridge
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic staff, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on multiple occasions. Fantastic staff, lovely customer service. Very good location next to Uxbridge station. Rooms were very clean. Would especially like to thank Nin, Lucy, Hayley, Jacob and Nondy for their excellent customer service and making us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
34
22
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed a few times in this hotel. It's very convenient if you are looking for a place to stay in Uxbridge town center near the shops and restaurants. The hotel is also located 2 minutes walk from the tube station and it's very easy to reach central london.

My bedroom was spacious, clean with all the facilities.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel for four nights per week, so it is really important that you feel welcome and wanted as a client. The staff at this hotel are very helpful from the staff at the front desk to the cleaning staff making up the bedrooms. I enjoy the welcoming smiles of the staff when I am booking in, the willingness of the staff to ensure that the visitor has everything they need. special mention should go to Hayley, Nin, Barbara and Ondy who make the time I spend away from home more bearable.

Room Tip: The higher up in the hotel, the stronger the wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even by Travelodge standards, this was a very poor place to stay and I had low expectations. The staff were not particularly helpful or interested. The room was huge by London standards, but had two single beds, which are the smallest beds I have ever seen in my life and was very cold. The shower was poor and not powerful or hot. Most of the rooms overlook the bus station, so expect lots of noise from buses and drunks through the night. Coffee machine uses powdered/long-life milk, so tastes terrible. I had paid for breakfast, but skipped it and went elsewhere. I did ask to change room, but no luck. Best avoided if possible (which the company I was visiting told me after booking).

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel!!! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is good. Good location in the centre of Uxbridge. But the thing that really stood out were the staff.

I stayed here for 3 nights on business so spent most of my evening sitting in the hotel bar which all the staff made a very welcoming place. Very friendly whilst being very professional. A special mention to Barbara and Jacob but really everyone there were fantastic. Recommend to everyone. Děkuji moc.

Room Tip: Ask the staff they will help
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a long weekend. Staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel was spotlessly clean, beds made and towels changed daily. The room was large, with a comfortable bed, only downside, we could have done with more wardrobe and cupboard space as we were staying for several days. Bar and dining room is situated in the reception area therefore not very comfortable and hotel didn't have own car park but reasonably priced municipal car park close by.

Tube right across the road and about 45 mins into the city. Great value ~ we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All travelodges need to invest in irons and haridryers!! It is hit and miss whether there is one available and that is not good enough, even for a budge hotel.

I find the staff at the Travelodge in Uxbridge incredibly friendly and helpful, always smiling, which is appreciated after a long day at work/travelling.

Room Tip: Ask when booking for a room not overlooking he bus station - it is v noisy most of the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Uxbridge Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Address: Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Uxbridge Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Uxbridge Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.