We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit noisy but comfortable... ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Uxbridge Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Uxbridge
Wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bit noisy but comfortable... ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a convention in London. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist called Jacob who checked us in promptly. We were allocated a room on the 1st floor, which was small but clean and tidy...although it did have a funky smell! Our view was overlooking the bus and train station so we realised it would be noisy, but we had earplugs so we decided to stay put rather than ask to change rooms. The buses were quite noisy, especially when starting up in the early hours, but other than that our room was quiet with noone in the adjoining rooms. The carpark is non existent so we had to park away from the hotel about a ten minute walk. There is a sainsburys nearby and uxbridge is only a few minutes walk away with many good eateries. We had a nice meal in Nonna Rosa's Italian restaurant. All in all we had no complaints and would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a very good location for any event held at Wembley. As you are out of London the price of drink is considerably cheaper and there is a good Wetherspoons. At the end of the game the majority of Wembley wait for the tube back into London Central where as Uxbridge is only a few stops the other way so you definitely avoid the Q's. One downside we had was no towels in a room between 3 of us and the maid woke us up at 8am. We complained about the towel situation the following morning at reception and they were very helpful and re-funded us the complete cost of the room. Fair play for that thanks a lot!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in with Lucy, who helped with our questions, nothing was too much trouble for her, our room was basic but clean.
The hotel was central to our visit as we have family in the area, the only downfall was lack of a car park.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and 2 friends stayed here whilst visiting for the challenge cup final in Wembley. On arrival we checked in early and paid the standered £10 charge for this. We stayed on the 4th floor in room 401 which was facing the bus station. The room was clean and had a double bed and 2 single beds so basically a bed each. Working tv, clean shower and toilet, towels and the standered tea and coffee were provided as expected in travelodges. The room also had a fan which was a nice touch considering it is August and can get warm. Being facing the bus station there was noise during the night but none that affected our sleep or stay too much. We didnt stay for breakfast as we left early the next day but overall the stay was pleasant and if we travel in the area again we would visit here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then it may be better to have a room at the back as the front rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was like new. Very comfortable and clean. It had all the facilities we needed. Our two children liked it too (Age 12 and 14). The breakfast was all you can eat and there was plenty to go round.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for a total of 13 nights in July / August.

The staff here are excellent, can't do enough to help you. I was working shifts and they were all very accomodating and helpful in regards to dinner, breakfast etc. The rooms are kept very clean too.

The room was comfy and well equiped. It was a little warm so they put a fan into the room.

It is quieter at the back of the hotel as this isn't facing the bus garage and also seems to be cooler.

Overall a comfortable stay with excellent staff making the difference.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the hotel, away from the bus garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, area was easy to get around, could have been parking facilities or discounted parking for hotel guests. Slightly disappointing in that respect. Otherwise, hotel suited our purpose! Comfortable beds and friendly staff. Thanks to Raza who was very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Uxbridge Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Address: Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Uxbridge Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Uxbridge Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;