We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No air conditioning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Uxbridge Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Uxbridge
A TripAdvisor Member
“No air conditioning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bedrooms not air conditioned and as this is a town centre hotel you can not open windows due to outside noise - deliveries to shops and work being carried out on the underground. Rooms uncomfortably hot to sleep properly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
County Tyrone
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Travelodge for 2 nights - the only problem is lack of air conditioning. However, we had a small incident and I was overwhelmed by the courteous and professional help which the staff provided in trying to resolve the problem. I was very pleased with the end result so well done to the staff and manager who helped - thank you!

Room Tip: Try bottom floors as it gets hotter the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice and clean, convenient and had a handy restaurant. Sadly the room was so incredibly hot. I know it was the hottest day of the year, but the hotel should have had air conditioning. We had a fan but this was of no help. We opened the windows but our room overlooked a bus garage, which meant a lot of noise throughout the night and day. We got very little sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bed was extremely comfortable, great value for money. The only issue I had was that the bus depot outside liked to reverse their buses very loudly early in the morning, but I understand this is not the fault of the hotel, which was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stop if you need to be right next to the Picadilly or Metropolitan line. Not too noisy considering its near the bus station and clean and tidy, this place does everything you'd expect from the chain.

Picadilly takes you into the terminals at Heathrow if you need that connection or you can grab a taxi as it isn't too far.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the road/bus station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are basic, not much hanging space, no table, just one chair etc. Clean, walk in shower, no bath mat and only one hand towel for two people.
The location is great, near tube and bus stations. The staff were very pleasant, the breakfast adequate, a good place for short stay but would like a little more comfort.

Room Tip: If you want a budget hotel for short stay this is convenient. If it's hot ask for fans which th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night, location is excellent right near the tube station and within walking distance to local shops and restaurants.

Hotel was clean and tidy as was our room. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. Bathroom was fine but we did have to keep the plug in as the drains seemed to be smelling quite foul.

Overall perfect hotel for a night not sure I would wish to stay any longer than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Uxbridge Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Address: Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Uxbridge Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Uxbridge Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.