We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but nothing exceptional!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
222 High Street, Uxbridge UB8 1LD, England
01895 251 222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 96 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Uxbridge offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but nothing exceptional!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Food was good and the Bruschetta con Funghi was very nice I have to say, but not being a huge pizza lover the rest was ok. Reasonably priced and the restaurant itself was nice and the staff and service average. Wouldn't go out of my way to go again to be honest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    12
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Why are we waiting?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wasn't the best experience but wasn't the worst either. Service was slow, We waited 30minutes for starters. Food was decent. Nothing I could complain about. Overall, I think it deserves the 3 and if they improve service time that might go up to 4.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely indoor "home" feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

intimate and feels like a home. I love this pizza express. Staff are friendly, and in a great location

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Cheep and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pizza Express is an all time favorite of mine. There is always a deal going on and being a chain, not much changes from place to place.

The food here is good, the service is good without being over the top. Everything comes out on time and is hot/warm.

The chicken is Halal which is means I don't have to stick to the veggie or fish option.

Overall I will continue to go here

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

all though all of the pizza express this is the one i like in perticular its the best one ive ever been too

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Uxbridge, Middlesex
Uxbridge, Middlesex
 
Uxbridge, Middlesex
Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.