We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falcon Lodge

This property has multiple rentals:
Hot Tub & Outside Decking Area
Hot Tub & Outside Decking Area
Hot Tub & Outside Decking Area
Hot Tub
Entrance
Lounge A
Lounge B
Tattershall
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mummy C
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Lakeside Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We arrived at Falcon Lodge for a week stay in August. We are two couples with four children under 8 including two babies under 2. The lodge itself definitely has the wow factor with spacious rooms, luxury furnishings and a large enclosed outdoor area with huge hot tub overlooking the lake. I was really pleased about the amount of space available for two families with children. There was plenty of room for the children to play both inside and out and enough facilities and equipment for everyone. We felt well looked after by Carol who was always available to contact and provided excellent communication both before and during our holiday break.

The park also provides excellent facilities and we enjoyed a lovely meal out in the site pub which was great value for money and quality food. We didnt experience the entertainment due to having small children needing to go to bed early but we did have a lovely walk round the park and enjoyed a picnic and some ball games on a nearby grass patch. One of the children also enjoyed a ride on a jetski for £10. He absolutely loved it and still hasnt stopped talking about it now. As a family we were all able to watch from the side of the jetski lake with coffees and ice creams which the younger children loved.

The hot tub is lovely to relax in on an evening when the children are in bed. We even managed to use it in the day on occassion as there was so much space for the children to play outside we bought them a paddling pool from a nearby town and had a bbq while they were having fun in the sun.

Tattershall castle well worth a visit.

Overall a lovely relaxing family break.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hot-tub, lakeview
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
emma o
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“most relaxing and fun holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

when we arrived on site it was big, beautiful and well kept, we contacted Carol to say we had arrived. she was very kind and said she would try get us into the lodge early. When we went into the lodge we were all blown away with how beautiful spacious and well equiped it was.
there is alot to do on site facilities are great and the spa was a big hit, jets ski's and wake boarding so much more. You have Tattershall castle in walking distance from the site and the farm 10 mins away but for everything else you will have to drive anything up to an hour. there are local shops and take aways.
we loved our stay and would defo recommend this lodge to everyone!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: the fighter jets that went over the lodge
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hayley C
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accomodation, excellent surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at this lodge at the end of Sept and found the accomodation excellent, all you could ask for and much more. The lodge itself was a home from home, with everything we required as a family with a toddler. Very clean, spacious inside and outside, with enclosed garden area. Very easy to find, communication with owners before arrival & during our stay was very good. Tattershall lakes park is lovely with plenty of activities onsite to keep children entertained. There are many great places to visit in the surrounding also. Overall a very wonderful experience and we will be returning again soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Outside area
Liked least: No wi-fi available in the property but available at the site clubhouse
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rob S
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice lodge.....shame about the broken hot tub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The lodge was large and lovely. It was well described on Holiday Lettings and it was very clean when we arrived. There were some lovely touches and we were really excited to be there to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary. We were able to enjoy the hot tub on the day we arrived but it didn't work properly after that. When we informed the onwer it took a while for her to fix it and we were unable to use it for the rest of our stay. Although we understand that the broken hot tub was out of the owners control, we are very unhappy with the way in which it was dealt with - no follow up phone call or compensation offered for this stay and for this reason we didn't feel very well looked after and we would not recommend this rental to our friends.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being on the lake
Liked least: Customer service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on offering clean, cosy lodges. As soon as you alerted us to the problem with the hot tub we contacted our repair engineer who attended the hot tub at his earliest convenience. As your short stay break was in winter, the hot tub was unable to reach a satisfactory temperature prior to you leaving. We apologise once again for any inconvenience this caused, and have contacted you regarding the break. We have now purchased a luxury inflatable hot tub to supply to holiday makers if this happens in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$133
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Carol S
44 01623 624816
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing