We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pere Benoit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pere Benoit to your Saves list
Hotel Pere Benoit
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Route De Strasbourg, 67960 Entzheim, Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entzheim
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Unfortunately I only had one night at this wonderful hotel! The rooms were spotless, the service was fantastic and all for great value! I ate at both restaurants the upstairs on for lunch, which was great, but the Steinkeller downstairs was one of the best meals I have ever had so if you are staying at the hotel I urge you to eat there. The area around the hotel is also very pretty especially if you head up into the mountain, and if you love wine the Alsace region is the place for you.

Well worth a stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Strasbourg is clearly a world class city, but the hotel rates are very high when the European Parliament is in session. The Pere Benoit, which is just about 20 minutes away from city center in a wonderful village called Enzheim, is a fantastic place. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms are all updated, and the food in the restaurant is fantastic. The front desk is extremely helpful, and they have off street parking if you have a rental car. It is most definitely my preferred place to stay when I am in in Strasbourg on business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italianfoodie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

I had the great pleasure to spend 1 night at Hotel du Pere Benoit as I had to catch an early flight at Strasbourg airport. What a nice experience ! This hotel is full of charm, typical of Alsace, veru nice and clean rooms, excellent alsacian breakfast in a charmfull village !

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ZazafromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliot, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

When I find a place like this when traveling, I'm very happy. Primarily I look for a place that's under $100 per night, clean, and secure. This hotel has a lot more going for it than that. First, it's immaculate. The carpeting and bedding are all new, no worn spots, not one stain. The room locks are secure. Outside the front door of the hotel there's an enclosed courtyard, and they close a large heavy wooden door the size of a garage door at night, so there's extra security. I didn't eat there; left too early in the morning, before breakfast began. I only stayed there because it's so close to the airport. I had absolutely no complaints. The rate was good $82 night for one person. No hint of smoke in the room. Queen bed, TV, automatic alarm via the phone, separate toilet and bath areas. In-closet safe. Plenty of room for luggage. Outdoor large, private balcony, private in the sense of not shared. Charming decor. Perfectly suitable elevator. The photos I've attached were all taken with my cell phone camera after dark, so they leave a lot to be desired. I wish I'd had a good camera available, and daylight. If you're looking for luxury, it's not fancy, but it's far more than most inexpensive hotels. I have the impression that they have a very good restaurant, a notch above what you're likely to find in this price range. The hotel arranged a taxi for me; it's only a 10 minute ride to the Strasbourg airport. Got there too early, I could have arrived just one hour before the early a.m. flight and it would have been plenty early. Prices are high in the airport (but less costly than at the scandalously costly coffee shops in the Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris). This is a place I'd be happy to recommend to anyone. Families, couples of any age, students, women traveling alone.

  • Liked — Clean, good price, Free internet wi-fi. Easy access to airport.
  • Disliked — No complaints at all.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pilgrim_in_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

One of the best I stayed in for quality/price.Private parking and private courtyard, typical alsace building and furniture.
Spotless (maybe on the small side) room and bathroom, wonderful shower.
Far form Strasbourg downtown, but very close to the airport. The negative point is that there is almost nothing around (no shops, restaurant...)
I stayed only one night on business and do not have the dinner in their restaurant, but our supplier, who booked this hotel for us, says that is very good.
I'm planning to go back on holiday to visit Alsace and I will stay here for sure!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, price
  • Disliked — Far from downtown
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank edna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2006

The Hotel Pere Benoit Is an excellent hotel near the airport in Strasbourg France.
It is situated in a pleasant country village only 3 km. from the airport and only 10 minutes from Obernai and the wine trail. It has a private courtyard and private parking. The hotel staff are warm and friendly. Rooms were very good and the price is exceptional. I would stay there again, not only for the convenience of the proximatey to the airport but also as a home base from which to travel to Strasbourg or the wine trail.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entzheim
Hotel Restaurant D'alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Villa Novarina
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#7 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pere Benoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pere Benoit

Address: 34 Route De Strasbourg, 67960 Entzheim, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Entzheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entzheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pere Benoit 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pere Benoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pere Benoit Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing