We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agriturismo Barone Antonio Negri - An excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fisciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano
Save
You added Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano to your Saves list
Teggiano 8, 84084 Fisciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Fisciano B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Agriturismo Barone Antonio Negri - An excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were staying in Agriturismo Barone Antonio Negri, a charming farm house in Campania for 9 days. The place is very nice with a very good atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and treat their guests with a lot of respect and hospitality. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the garden is amazing. Food is local and special, you can see how do they cook it and even practice yourself. Our kids were amazed from the animals in the farm - each morning they went to feed them and collect the eggs. The location of this place is very good - close to many attractions such as Pompei, Mt. Vezuvio, Amalfi coast, Napoli, Paestum and more. In summary - we are very pleased to give a high recommendation about this place. Book it and you won't be disapointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    20
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dom1705
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Let me first tell you about the great hospitality and extreme kindness of our hosts. Gianni is always there to help and make you feel comfortable. He speaks perfect French and English and has plenty of tips to make you discover the beautiful region. Monica stays more in the background but is also very nice when you get to know her better. I will long remember the superb dinner she organized with all the other guests the evening before our departure, punctuating a 10 days stay where we enjoyed their delightful and generous cuisine, enhanced with very local flavors. Fruits and vegetables often come directly from the garden. Even wine and limoncello are home made.

The agriturismo is nicely hidden in the Salerno countryside and offers peaceful places to relax, from the pool to the many little terraces. It is situated at reasonable distance from all the touristic spots.
On the negative side, I'll just mention the noise made by the nut harvesting machines at this period of the year, somewhat troubling the quietness of the surroundings.

Apart from that, it was all perfect. Thanks again Monica & Gianni.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My new husband & I spent a week of our two week honeymoon here. We wanted to spend some time on the Amalfi Coast but were put off staying in any of the towns on the coast. We were delighted with our choice.The location is an excellent base for exploring the Campania region with the motorway only 10 drive down the hill. Our hosts Monica and Gianni and their hard working team are very welcoming and strive to make everyone feel at home. Gianni welcomes new guests on their first evening with a glass presecco on the terrace watching the amazing sunset over mountains. By request, Monica welcomed us into her Kitchen where we helped make pasta and pizzas that were served to all the guests for dinner that evening! The dinners served were always delicious and portions plentiful and overall excellent value for money.
Our room was large & comfortable if a little 'rustic' but that it part of the experience. Be advised though that this is an agricultural area with lots of animals so don't be surprised if you are awakened by an early cock crowing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Gianni and Monica have created a relaxing and welcoming experience in the hills above Salerno. Their dedicated staff prepare home cooked food and every night watching the sunset over Vesuvius Gianni serves Prosecco to welcome new guests. There are new guests every night. Particular highlights were the onion pizza, the wood powered sauna and the lovely cool room that didn't need air conditioning despite the heat. This is a true Agriturismo, run like a country home with proper food and proper hospitality. Thank you Gianni and Monica.

Room Tip: We had the room in Monica's house - lovely and cool and it meant we made many friends in the vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A real chill out place, a beautiful relaxing spot, not the most modern of bedrooms but clean, very pleasant & peaceful. Also an excellent base for the Amalfi coast, Salerno & Pompeii. Monica & 'Johnnie' (Gianni) were excellent hosts & the food (& wine) was plentiful and delicious.
All only 45 mins drive from Naples airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend as part of the first Barone Antonio Negri Rowing Competition in April. Monica, Gianni and their staff were extremely hospitable, the food and accommodation were of an exceptionally high standard. They have very loyal and hard working staff who did everything to ensure our stay was perfect. The views from the terraces were breathtaking with much love being taken over the growing of the delicious hazelnuts and other vegetables for use in the restaurant. We loved it and have recommended it to friends!

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in the other rooms and they were all of a very high standard as was ours. Clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My daughters (4 & 1) loved their stay, exploring the farm and hazelnut groves and feeding the animals. It is often difficult to entertain young children on holiday but there was always lots for them to do and time passed easily in very pleasant surroundings. The staff were very welcoming and helpful making sure we enjoyed our stay and helping us with information, suggestions, directions etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano

Address: Teggiano 8, 84084 Fisciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Fisciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fisciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far away from the Amalfi Coast and the Cilento, in a land rich in beauty, culture and archeology, the baronial family Negri has, in Gaiano of Fisciano (Salerno), an ancient farmhouse, near the eighteenth-century home, "The Court", surrounded by the green park dell'Irno. Monica, the only daughter of Baron Antonio Negri, wanted to transform the holiday home in a charming organic farm, in memory of his father and to allow all guests to enjoy the enchantment, the quiet, the ancient tastes and scents of this green corner of paradise, which reminds her childhood summer holidays. The ancient forests of hazelnuts, chestnuts and walnuts, with the old vineyard, create immense greenery around the farmhouse, which offers an familiar hospitality, traditional regional cuisine, the comfortable simplicity of the rooms, the cool of the pool, the relaxation of a walk in the garden or a caress of the beloved animals. All around, the hills and mountains (Mount St. Michael, m. 1600) hiking (quiet or challenging), natural parks (The Frassineto), horse trekking and mountain biking, wine tasting tours of excellence (mozzarella, olive oil, wine, ice cream, or if you prefer, our “custom”cooking classes), archaeological sites like Pompeii and Paestum, boat excursions to Positano and Amalfi, jazz Festival (Salerno) and international music (Ravello). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.