We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 wonderful days!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fisciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano
Teggiano 8, 84084 Fisciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Fisciano B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4 wonderful days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent 4 days wonderful days at the agriturismo Barone Negri. The owners are very friendly and happy to give advices on what to visit and when. The rooms are huge and very clean, the whole staff very friendly and the food amazing (especially the "baccalà")!

I hardly recommend this agriturismo if you are travelling in this area, you won't regret it. The environment is very nice, the sunset behind the Vesuvio is something you won't forget! It is a very peacefull spot, and you will enjoy a glace of wine at the pool with great pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    16
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for four nights and simply loved it here. It sounds cheesy, but we truly felt at home. The premises are at a beautiful spot in nature. And is strategically situated to discover, the Napoli area, Amalfi coast etc. Friendly owners, that create a fantastic atmosphere with an aperitive every evening and great dinners. They were able to unite all different visitors. We had big fun, although you could also be totally on your own if you would like to.

The room was spotless. Staff very friendly. And we will return for sure if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: We loved the Bamby room, with a great view over the valley and the Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed in early July for 6 nights. We loved the place. Monica and Gianni treated us as their personal friends and guests. The rooms are nicely decorated and reasonably spacious. The only drawback is the lack of air conditioning (but we were provided a fan) and wi-fi in the room (it is available in the main building). The food was great. The children enjoyed feeding the animals and collecting the eggs every morning with Gianni. The location was excellent for visiting Pompei, Vesuvio, Salerno, the Amalfi Coast and Capri. Monica and Gianni also provided very good advice for restaurants and places to visit nearby. Thank you Monica and Gianni for a wonderful stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed in early July, for 2 nights, with family.

What to start..

1. Room: With high ceiling, lots of character. The only drawback is that it does not have an air-con, which can be a bit frustrating at the peak heat of July. But as it is agritourismo, which aims sustainability, I have no problem.

2. Food: I had full board, and I have to say the food there is UTTERLY delicious. You do not have to be food critic to appreciate what you eat, and you are served fantastic meals everytime. Whatever you do there, go for full board.

3. Pool: It is not the biggest one, but it is the cleanest and tranquil one, for sure. If the other guests are in excursion, which is highly likely due to its closeness to Amalfi coast, it is your own.

4. Hospitality: This is the X-factor that makes this place so so so so special. Monica and Giovanni in particular did everything to make us feel at home. I can not praise them more highly, and it is thoroughly enjoyable to stay there.

The fact that there are only 3~4 families give you a feeling that you get personal attention, which you will never get at hotel.
In addition to that, they even took care of the allergy my baby has, so that the food are all prepared to avoid any potential problem. With baby having such a problem, you do not need to convince that this is the place to be.

Overall, I wish I had stayed longer, and will have no problem at all to recommend to anyone.

Simply too fantastic place!!!

PS: I was the first Korean guest there. I wish more of us can have a first hand experience of this fabulous place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay at the Agriturismo Barone Negri on our way from the Rome airport to destinations in southern Italy, then an additional night on the day before our return to the US. It was a fortuitous choice. Monica and Gianni are wonderful hosts, genuinely concerned with the well-being of their guests. Located several kilometers up the hill from Fisciano in the small town of Gaiano, the Negri itself cascades down the hill. Once inside its gates the old world elegance of the agritourismo is immediately apparent. The plantings, the pathways form a charming labyrinth for casual strolling. In the evening, the image of the sun setting on Mount Vesuvius is dramatic. Rooms are large and comfortable and the dining area is intimate, especially on cold nights in front of the fire. During our first stay we were joined for dinner by two couples from other parts of Europe as well as by Monica and Gianni, while on our return we were the agriturismo’s only guests. Dinners are cooked and served by a lovely Italian woman, Antonietta, with whom we somehow communicated despite our inability to speak Italian and hers to speak English. Ours was a delightful experience that we will hold in our memories for years to come.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a wonderful one-week stay at Agriturismo Barone Negri. It is beautifully located in the mountains, the air is fresh and clear and you have an excellent view at Vesuv volcano.
The owners who also speak English and Frensh are very kind and helpful and provide you with any information about the region and about day trips you wish to undertake. The fruits and vegetables directly coming from the garden are delicious! Eventhough it is a little away from the touristic sights of Amalfi coast it ist definitely worth the stay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was our second time staying at Azienda Negri & I'd say we'll be back again. This time we had our one year old daughter with us - always a difficult age for travelling! but found Monica, Gianni, Rosa & all the staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful with whatever we needed. Our room was spacious & very pretty, also it was very cool as it doesn't get direct sunlight during the day. They provided a travel cot for our baby. The last time we were here we did a lot more exploring - the location is good for Vesuvius & Pompeii (about an hour's drive), as well as the Amalfi Coast & Salerno. This time however we did a lot more relaxing by the pool & wandering around the hazelnut groves & small farm. The only thing was a christening party held there one day when the villa became very busy for a few hours but as we were going out that day anyway we didn't mind. We ate there most nights & had lunch a couple of times too and the food is fantastic!! so fresh, most of it comes from the farm & it's delicious. A couple of nights Gianni surprised all the guests with a glass of prosecco before dinner - some of the nicest memories are of us all having a natter, tucking into amazing antipasta & prosecco with the incredible views of the mountains & Vesuvius in the background. We had a wonderful week here, I'm just sad to be home!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano

Address: Teggiano 8, 84084 Fisciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Fisciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fisciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far away from the Amalfi Coast and the Cilento, in a land rich in beauty, culture and archeology, the baronial family Negri has, in Gaiano of Fisciano (Salerno), an ancient farmhouse, near the eighteenth-century home, "The Court", surrounded by the green park dell'Irno. Monica, the only daughter of Baron Antonio Negri, wanted to transform the holiday home in a charming organic farm, in memory of his father and to allow all guests to enjoy the enchantment, the quiet, the ancient tastes and scents of this green corner of paradise, which reminds her childhood summer holidays. The ancient forests of hazelnuts, chestnuts and walnuts, with the old vineyard, create immense greenery around the farmhouse, which offers an familiar hospitality, traditional regional cuisine, the comfortable simplicity of the rooms, the cool of the pool, the relaxation of a walk in the garden or a caress of the beloved animals. All around, the hills and mountains (Mount St. Michael, m. 1600) hiking (quiet or challenging), natural parks (The Frassineto), horse trekking and mountain biking, wine tasting tours of excellence (mozzarella, olive oil, wine, ice cream, or if you prefer, our “custom”cooking classes), archaeological sites like Pompeii and Paestum, boat excursions to Positano and Amalfi, jazz Festival (Salerno) and international music (Ravello). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano to your Saves list