We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coron Bay

Coron Bay
Coron, Busuanga, Palawan, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I wish i would not go home when i was here! It simply is the most beautiful island in the country. I am compelled to write my ever first review because of this. The people were amazing and very accommodating, all smiles! They certainly have the most beautiful beaches. I would certainly go back!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    27
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The Paradise - a sight to behold!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Coron Islands will mesmerize you and leave you awed and speechless at nature's beauty. From Coron Town get a boat to tour you around the different lakes and beach sites. Be sure to see the shipwreck where the beautiful fishes abound. No need to go deep down to see the fishes since you can feed them and feel them. Such an awesome sight!

Be ready to pay entrance fees for different lakes for maintenance purposes of the Tagbanuas (island people) who preserve and maintain these awesome paradise!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noveleta, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

been here for the first time and you can still see the cause of the typhoon yolanda (haian). Peaple are friendly and nature are breath taking at its finest. My daughter at 5 really enjoy the tours in maquinit (men its really hot compare to hot springs in laguna), a trip to twin lagoon, cyc beach, barakuda lake, shipwreck, kayangan lake and more. Food are amazing and do not forget to visit coron harvest that sells delicious cashew nuts. Believe me, she is very kind. I forgot her name but shes like a lola (grand ma) to everyone.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relic hunting?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A great dive spot, alot of warship relics from WW2. The island is very nice, you could also visit the the 800 plus steps going to the top of the mountain to view the whole island. See the cross perched atop the mountain, after that have a visit to the Hotspring resort in the area, ask your guide, would relieve your tired muscles. Enjoy the food of the island, fresh catch seafood. Have it grilled your way.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This place was so memorable indeed. It is where i had my first diving lesson and see the magnificent underwater world. We also did snorkeling and the most enjoyable was the island tour. The water is so clear and the view was fantastic. I hope this will remain like this forever.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coron Bay also viewed

Coron, Palawan Island
Coron, Palawan Island
 
Coron, Palawan Island
Busuanga Island, Palawan Province
 

Been to Coron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coron Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.