We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow amazing cafe !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wolfhouse Gallery

The Wolfhouse Gallery
Lindeth Road, Silverdale LA5 0TX, England
+44 1524 701405
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the heart of Silverdale with magnificent views out to Morecambe Bay towards Humphrey Head (where legend has it the last Wolf in England was killed) is The Wolfhouse Gallery; situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty) In here you will find stunning and unique ceramics, art, jewellery and much more. On the upper level of the gallery is home to Wyn Abbot Ceramics where you can see sculptures & pottery being made onsite. Situated also onsite but independent from the gallery are the Wolfhouse Kitchen & Bakery & Artist Janice McGloine and the beautiful Wolfhouse Cottages. We welcome your reviews for the gallery.
kirkby lonsdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“wow amazing cafe !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

we were recommended this cafe and I am afraid I have become completely addicted to this hidden treasure ! I cant emphasise how completely lush the cakes are you will want to keep going back again and again ! the place is completely cool and has a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere. the gift shop is wonderful. The children just love it . There is an amazing beach walk close by and on Sunday we even saw a lamb being born ! The coffee is wonderful , the staff really friendly and helpful. there is an outside play area for the children with a little playhouse (or gazebo if your a grown up) please dont tell your friends we want to be able to keep getting seated but we have a feeling that before long word is going to get out !! ................ oh and great value for money ! xxx

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brest, Brestskaya Voblasts', Belarus
1 review
“Great place to visit for any occation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I personally think this is one of the best places in the area with brilliant food and atmosphere within the cafe area. I have now visited a few times and have not been disappointed with great coffee and cake too if just popping in.

the gallery has a great range of gifts and items for presents or just treats for yourself. i have been tempted myself many times. i have always found something nice and different compared to the other shops in the area.

its defiantly worth a visit out and some great walks in the area too that connect up. i have always had a great time and cannot wait to visit again

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Under new management!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I recently went back to the Wolfhouse, and the cafe and shop are under new management. I am delighted to report the cafe is even better, with a new chef from Paris apparently. The food and coffee is excellent, and the shop next door while nice before, is beautiful now, with excellent gifts, very high quality, very fashionable stock, and friendly staff. Well worth a visit, or re-visit if you haven't been for a while. We will certainly be back there frequently now.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Called in at Wolfhouse on our first visit to Silverdale in a long time. Very warm welcome, tasty savoury muffins (home cooked) and top coffee. Take a look in the Art Gallery next door and chat with Janice....I promise to buy one of her quirky paintings next time. Then take a walk down to the shore...beautiful

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A treasure of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Visited the Wolf House gallery as I was looking for a birthday present for my daughter-in-law, great selection of gifts, made locally and so different and exquisite. Also the coffee shop is not to be missed lovely coffee and cakes. A treasure of a place well worth a visit. It is set in a lovely quiet spot with views over Morecambe Bay, great walking area and deserves its title of area of outstanding beauty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wolfhouse Gallery also viewed

 

Been to The Wolfhouse Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wolfhouse Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.