We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darjeeling

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Darjeeling
3 St. Johns Parade, Sidcup High St | High Street, Sidcup DA14 6ES, England
020 8302 1133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Sidcup
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We went Saturday evening and were the only table in there for a while which we could not understand. Great food, great service and a nicely done out restaurant. Highly recommend it based on our experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“so disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

went in here tonight wine was served in small glasses , popadums were excellent , sadly went downhill after from start to finish we were rushed through our food felt badgered to hurry up as the waiter kept hovering , sag aloo was extremely salty , the keema naan was the worst ive ever experienced , from start to finish we were in there 55 mins , felt like we were in the way. wont be going back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“even the children love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Sixth visit to this great place...took our eldest Daughter and Twin Grandchildren with us this time....they loved it...the Twins particually enjoyed the Butter Chicken with Special Fried Rice ....my daughter has a nut allergy and that was no problem she thoroughly enjoyed the Chicken Korma that was recommended to her...great food as always ....5 Starters 5 Mains 3 Rices 3 Breads 2 Sides a massive pile of Papadoms 3 Deserts two with surprise toy and 2 rounds of Drinks coming in at under fifteen pound a head Awesome value....can't wait for our next visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We come here quite a lot and the food is lovely with the staff so helpful and friendly! Definitely one that we would visit frequently

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“constant high standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have been to this fantastic restaurant four times now and every dish we have had has been excellent....if you go on a Thursday night they have a slightly different menu and at a discount price 5 dishes for £8.00...the food and service here really is exceptional ...can't wait for our next visit ....there is not many places where you can get 2 Starters 2 Mains Rice Bread and a side with a bottle of wine and have the bill come in at under £50 ! and that's on a normal full price Friday night...Can't recommend this place enough...do try the curry with the Indian Citrus in it is out of this world.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darjeeling also viewed

 

Been to Darjeeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darjeeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.