We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kedakal Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suntikoppa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kedakal Estate
Save
You added Kedakal Estate to your Saves list
Kedakal Post, Suntikoppa 571237, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Suntikoppa B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blissful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We initially ventured out thinking it'll be a tryst with nature. But it turned out to be THE best ever experience, that will be cherished for long, for all of us. Uma aunty's home, food, art and affection have touched our hearts. Uncle's passion for coffee and caring individuality have left us inspired.

Kids really had fun in the pool and the entire setting is warm. We indeed felt that it was a home away from home.

Indira

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I found this place on google and got in touch with Sharita who manages the homestay booking. Her parents are the hosts and they are one of friendliest and sweetest couples I've met. The house is beautiful and very clean. Mrs.Diwakar prepared some authentic Kerala & Coorgi food for us. The rooms are very spacious, yet cozy. We were given a tour of the estate on the ATVs, which was fun! The pool is well maintained too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Its one of the best place to spend your holiday in Coorg. Food was fabulous, and estate is well maintained. They have a pretty good swimming pool at the back side of home, and it look fabulous during night time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Yes! As I write, it is reminiscence all the way! A beautiful getaway surrounded by nature and the whole setting was picture perfect and picturesque! The attention to detail, the setting and layout and all attributes of the room and the food is something that needs a special mention! Kudos to the owners and their passion and that is evident from the moment you step in there and you spend time and notice all the appealing artifacts and as you go around, you are transported to another world, where time is still and also before you know your holiday is over! Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A dream like experience. Kedakal estate , what I liked most about this place is the fact that they are a small home stay with personalised quality service. We were 4 adults and 2 kids visited the kedakal estate mid of June and we had the place entirely to us. The rooms are homely and most importantly clean and very well furnished. The kids had a blast in the pool and we enjoyed the exclusivity of having it only to ourselves. Our hosts Mr. Divakar was informative and very helpful in all aspects from sight seeing to information on coffee, Mrs. Divakar with her wonderful hospitality treated us to mouth watering dishes and unforgettable hot steaming coffee and yum snacks in the evenings.Aunty took special care in checking with us what the kids preference would be. Highly recommend this place to relax unwind and re charge your batteries away from the maddening crowd and city life. Kids loved the pool and the open space .Will definitely visit the Kedakal estate again soon ,thank you Aunty and uncle for our amazing experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I write this review, although quite late, but yet feel I should honour our hosts who made our experience at their estate, their home a memorable stay.

We went there late this summer around the last week of May and we had booked in for two nights. We were initially quite weary as although we had stayed in various home stays earlier, it is always a bit scary when you go to a new place. I had gone through the various reviews on trip advisor and was at the end confident that we were going to have a great time.

So the three of us, my husband, daughter and me set off to the beautiful Kedakal estate and thus began our memorable journey. The big, lovingly furnished house with its open, friendly atmosphere offers you very nice rooms with enough space to store your things, several places to relax or read with books at every corner a readers paradise i must say . The furniture antique and very well maintained. House is beautiful and has that wonderful old charm to it.

Mrs. Diwakar or Aunty as I like to call her, was like a mother to us and was very welcoming and made us feel like we were at home and Mr. Diwakar although appears to be an introvert enjoys the occasional tete-a-tete.

This review would not be complete with a special mention about the amazing food served by aunty and also the special effort taken by her to ensure that my daughter had some special treats to make her feel extra special. My daughter loved watching the ducks/ rabbits and chickens her favourite pass time. We enjoyed the superbly maintained pool , crystal clear and beautifully designed , an enjoyable and relaxing time well spent.

Kedakal estate is a fantastic place, highly recommended with really warm family atmosphere for families and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Kedakal Estate. It was one of the best weekend getaways we had especially since we were away from the reach of 'technology'. The rooms are very comfortable and can easily accommodate 4 adults and a kid. Uma aunty & Diwakar uncle are gracious guests and make you feel at home. The food was excellent. We are looking forward to making a trip again to the place to enjoy the swimming pool which we could not this time because of the rains. if you are just going for sight seeing then 3 days and 2 night are ideal but if you are going to chill then the longer the better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kedakal Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedakal Estate

Address: Kedakal Post, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu District > Suntikoppa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Suntikoppa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Kedakal Estate Suntikoppa, Kodagu District, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kedakal Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.