We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good break for a weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg to your Saves list
The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   S.No.202/1, Kedakal Village | Suntikoppa Hobli, Somwarpet Taluk, Suntikoppa 571237, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Suntikoppa
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good break for a weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were here for a team outbound.This resort was really a welcome break for someone stuck in routine and mundane city life and wanted a relaxing and peaceful weekend. The resort was really lush green with Villas well spread. It has enough space for a nice walk in the evening. Villas were equally luxurious as it had Jacuzzi in it and made for a perfect evening with some drinks.

Food was very good as well, which only made the stay even better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    138
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
175
84
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

After much research and also having experienced the Windflower Vythri property, we decided to book the Windflower property at Coorg to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. At the end, we were so very pleased with the choice… as we had a very memorable and pleasant experience at the coorg property also. The drive to the resort was very nice and also easy. The last 1.5 kms of road which leads one to the resort through a coffee estate is also pretty allright, except for the fact that its mostly a one lane road with few potholes inbetween. Its surely not too bad. Once you reach the actual resort, its very much a different world altogether. The reception area is very well done and you have the usual windflower trademarks i.e. giant chess set, water fountains, Buddha statue etc. After a quick welcome drink, cold towel to refresh and piece of cake, we were quickly led to our studio suite after a very prompt check in service… the room was very clean and also quite huge. The view from the Balcony was also great. When it was found that rainwater shower (outside shower) was not working properly, they promptly upgraded us to a suite! (we were also told that it was an anniversary gift for us from Windflower resort)..  We were very thrilled with the same as it was an even huge bonus for us and the suite was surely much bigger and also had a Jacuzzi .. an excellent start to our anniversary weekend.
The resort in general is very well done and very well maintained … kudos to all the maintenance and house-keeping staff. Its located bang in the middle of a huge coffee estate and thus very scenic and also very serene aswell. If you want a place to relax away from the city grind, then this is surely the place to come.
But surely the best part of our experience was at the food department. The restaurant is very scenically located near the swimming pool. The restaurant itself is not very spectacular (unlike the one at Vythiri), but, that is very easily compensated by the very friendly the very friendly restaurant staff … esp. the master chef Nanda Kumar. We had an amazing experience with the chef going out of his way to ensure that we had a memorable stay and also some excellent food. When he came to know that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and also that we were vegetarians, he enquired with us about our favorite dishes and he indeed got it cooked for us… inspite of a lavish buffet spread which was made available. My wife was surely thrilled with the royal treatment we got from the entire restaurant staff. The restaurant team also pleasantly surprised us with a surprise cake (heart shaped cake with a candle on it) during our dinner. One of the staff members also played some live music and all the present guests also got involved during the cake cutting process and wishes us both. It was surely a very memorable experience…. A big thanks to the wonderful team led by Mr. Nanda Kumar. Also, thanks to the entire staff .. few names that come to my mind are Babitha, Madhu, Kumar etc….
We also very much enjoyed the plantation walk .. unfortunately, could not take a dip in the scenic swimming pool as it was a bit cold.
All in all, it was a very memorable 2N/3D trip for us and we would surely recommend the same to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was a great experience, good service by the whole team, from the booking office in Banglore to the check out from the hotel, the whole team was very friendly . All the tours from the Nature's walk to the plantation walk was amazing. The children activities would keep kids busy. Will always remember this stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower location soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Amazing property. Nestled in a coffee estate, with greenery around you 360", Very well maintained with good hospitality. Staff were good.The food and the ambiance is excellent. I will highly recommend this resort to everyone!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good........
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay at Windflower Coorg was a good one and that you found our resort to be one of the best places to stay in at Coorg. We will look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Spent two day in this nature resort in the month of August 2012 with my wife. Very well maintained with good hopsitality. Staff were good. Food was delicious. never really expected that our stay would be so cozy......Expensive but worth it all !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I along with my sister and her kids booked 2 Suites in this property. Reservation was handled smoothly and we were excited to visit this hotel......luckily we did not get disappointed! Firstly, I must say hotel has great location......it is surrounded by coffee plantation and huge trees.....! Suites were spacious and had nice aroma, which make them best place to stay.....Housekeeping staff was prompt (Miss Daisy) and attended us the moment we arrived in room. After check in into room, straight a way we headed for buffet lunch ! On arranging our table, Chef Nanda Kumar visited our table and arranged special food for my daughter who is just 1 year old and my nephew who is from USA. He even asked us any special dishes for dinner as well as for rest of the stay. For 2 days of stays, we requested special dishes for each meal of the day and were fulfilled by Chef Nanda and his team. The food prepared by him was more than delicious....even my 1 year daughter was fond of his special dal-Khichadi. The great food is served by charming restaurant staff, they were ensuring to keep atmosphere friendly and homely.....special mention of Mr Thomas, Mr Swami, Miss Hemlatha and Miss Baby. Resort has lot of other activities out of which we opted for Jeep ride and shooting…..Before the beginning of jeep ride (which was in morning after breakfast), restaurant staff ensured to pack some fruits and water bottles for our ride as we were accompanied by small kids. This was really surprising and was of great help. The jeep ride was also great experience!

I think the USP of this property is Chef Nanda Kumar and resort staff......I will highly recommend this resort to everyone!

Room Tip: I think suites are best placed......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I finally had selected on Windflower after reading tens of reviews of all resorts in Coorg. But this being my first time visit to Coorg and first time I had heard of Windflower, had crossed my fingers till I reached there with my family. Its truely the best flower in the middle of no where.
We had been there for the 2013 New year bash (having seen all the crowded Leela's and Taj's parties year on year) and stayed at one of their Villa's.
All thanks to Vinutha and Babitha of Windflower who gave special attention to my phone calls for the arrangements. Its great value for money compared to Orange county (which is unreasonably high for what they offer) and Taj Vivanta (which is too small to be called as resort and very unfriendly staff).
All the staff here were very friendly and attended well during our stay.
The resort is vast property in the middle of forest and coffee estates. They have studio, suites and Villas for accommodation, but my sincere advice to stay at one of the Villa's to experience the real resort. It has an entrance area, living area with mini bar (but not much was in there), 1 bedroom with attached dressing room and bathroom, separate bathroom and a private balcony which opens up to the wild view of estates and forest area where you get your own private jacuzzi. Living area doubles up as bedroom so a Villa can accommodate family of 4 easily. U also get the view of their lake from our Villa.
Party was great , went on till 1 AM, dinner buffet was great with lots of veg and non-veg items on menu.
Charges include lunch, high tea, dinner and breakfast, all too good for your taste buds. No room service available, but all in house items would be provided by house keeping on call.
Fitness center was maintained well. Although they had lots of offerings on Spa, din get time for it.
Overall it was an amazing experience. I strongly recommend u stay at this place for once to experience the real resort concept.

Room Tip: Take the Villa even though it is a bit costlier than suite, but ul never regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Coorg was a good one . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg

Address: S.No.202/1, Kedakal Village | Suntikoppa Hobli, Somwarpet Taluk, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu District > Suntikoppa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Suntikoppa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Resort And Spa, Coorg Suntikoppa, Kodagu District, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.