We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriages are made in heaven and so was our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County, Coorg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Orange County, Coorg to your Saves list
Orange County, Coorg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571 253, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marriages are made in heaven and so was our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went to orange county for our honeymoon and we were totally mesmerised throughout the trip. The entire resort seemed like it was a beautiful painting. The landscapes were breathtaking and the resort was so clean and beautiful. We opted for the honeymoon package and we were treated like royalty during the entire trip. For that matter, the entire staff treat you like royalty there no matter what. They wait on you foot and mouth. They are so genuine that they want you to enjoy your stay from their hearts.
The food was amazing and so sumptuous. They go out of the way to serve you what you like and the Food and Beverages Dept Head comes in person to each one of the resteraunts and takes feedbacks from the patrons.
If you want to be wowed and want to experience top class luxury and pampering then this is the place to be. Quiet, Beautiful, Soul touching and Romantic are the words that I would describe Orange county.
Me and my husband were sooo impressed that we definately plan to go to this resort many more times.
Thanks Orange county for an unforgettable experience!!

Room Tip: Opt for private pool villas. They have private jacuzzi and are a lot more fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County, Coorg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable honeymoon. And, we are truly overwhelmed by the choice of adjectives you have chosen to describe us :). We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    111
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
445
369
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

So clean and pure ...the staff so courteous and involved ....the four days we spent in this lovely resort are truly memorable.

The bird watching, the eco tour, the plantation tour and children's activities were very good. The evening cultural activities were also very entertaining and educative. The best part was that every employee there has the passion and warmth as one would expect from an owner.

We had a one bedroom pool suite that was extremely large and very nicely decorated. There is no room service but the restaurants are very well equipped to feed you at all times of the day. The coffee of course is yum. The reading room is very cute (and the only place with wifi )

We have traveled quite a bit with our children and this remains as one of their favorite places....so close to nature ...!!! Wish all hotels would be so conscious of being eco friendly.

A MUST MUST visit :)

Room Tip: If you are with young children request for room near the main restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

it was one of the best place I have ever visited in india. Everything is so fresh here. the quality of food they maintain was amazing. would like to visit ths place once a year. great staff , great service..must visit place I say.

Room Tip: choose any of them all are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County, Coorg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

We’re truly honoured to read your review about us. Compliments are great motivators for the entire Orange County Team. Thank you once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Orange County.

Warm Regards,
General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had gone for 3 nights to Orange County. Booked a Private Pool Villa. Right from checking in the staff was so courteous. We were made to feel like a King. The resort is awesome and so well maintained . The Villa has so much character of Coorg architecture and all the modern amenities including an RO plant for drinking water. Hats off to management for leaving least impact on environment. The food is awesome in all three restaurants with the best choice of menus in the buffet too. Special compliments to house-keeping staff for maintaining the Villas as well as the surroundings in such a spic and span condition that not even a leaf seems out of place.It looks as if one is roaming in a fairy tale setup. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and it is worth an experience and though on a higher side but worth every single penny spent.Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Choose the Private Pool Villa facing the lake...Most Luxurious category and they have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was at Orange County last month and this was my first visit there after hearing so much about this place. It was an experience. I never thought that a short stay at Orange County will leave such a positive impact. Warm Hospitality, Beautiful Villas, pleasant and interactive staff, delicious food......chef made just too good waffles.

My morning walk was not only good for body but for mind to as I enjoyed very nice motivational quotes marked on the path.

All good wishes for Orange County Team.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This has been the best decision that i made for a holiday. This place is awesome and makes you feel like royalty. Situated six hours from Bangalore and three hours from Mangalore, its worth the long drive to the hills of Coorg district of Karnataka. The coffee plantation resort has three restaurants and millions of trees and exotic birds all in natural habitat. The rooms are very comfortable and you can sit on the verandah where pretty birds will visit you.The food is excellent and you are fed like you have your personal kitchen. I went during monsoon and the freshness all around was intoxicating. Pepper Corn restaurant is a place to die for. 5 course meals for lunch and dinner in middle of wilderness is a stunning experience for the city bred. Will go there, again and again.

Room Tip: If cost is not a constraint, take the Lily Pond Villa and come back crying for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County, Coorg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

It’s wonderful to know that we exceeded your expectations about an Orange County holiday. Thank you for the wonderful compliment.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to Orange County again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is our second visit to Orange County Coorg, first time we had taken "County Cottage", this time we wanted private pool villa and we got it! We stayed for 3 nights from 12th July to 15th July, The experience right from the time of booking was excellent. The staff took care of minute details. They had called us to check if we are on right direction...
once we landed there, it seems they have anticipated our requirements, they had kept a baby cot for our baby, there was a pram ready for us.. something which I didnt think they would provide.

The private pool villa had a rustic village look... the villa was lavishly made inside with good quality wood... it had a big living room, a very big bedroom .. nice backyard with swimming pool....
the rooms were super clean, the housekeeping checked with us twice a day to clean the cottage, the private pool was super clean, every day a person came to clean it... even though the resort is in midst of forest, there were no insects or mosquito inside our cottage, the cottage was sprayed with disinfected every day and also sprayed with lemon grass oil to do away with any soul smell...
the most wonderful was their staff... very courteous, very obliging, never had any attitude of any sort, never took any tip even when offered, all they wanted was a smile on our face and a happy stay...

the food was awesome, they have 3 restaurants and all served different cuisines...over all, the chef was most obliging with cooking us dishes to our taste... over and above the buffet spread... the buffet spread was lavish... we felt it was really heavy for us!!

A special mention of the food - the chef's really wanted us to enjoy their cooking, and special care was taken to cook food for perfection, not like in city restaurants where they add cooking soda and you will feel full with small helping of rice.... 3 nights, 4 days of our stay... I can remember each items that was served with love!!

there are many activities like nature walk, plantation tour, bird watching etc to keep you occupied..evenings resort people organised local folk dance etc.... mind you, resort doesnt have disc or dance floor - this resort is for those people who want a break from city life...

me, my wife and kid throughly enjoyed our stay in Orange county and look forward for visiting again sometime in future...and also, very thankful to all the staff who made our stay pleasant and memorable...

Room Tip: all rooms are good, take private pool villa, u have a small swimming pool for yourself!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange County, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County, Coorg

Address: Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571 253, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu District > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange County, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests, Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Orange County, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Orange County, Coorg India/Siddapura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange County, Coorg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.