We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - could not be faulted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County, Coorg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Orange County, Coorg to your Saves list
Orange County, Coorg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571 253, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - could not be faulted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel, great location and amazing service. Food is really good. Just one thing though about massages: do not expect Indian massages as we get in Europe. It's probably typical Indian massage but not exactly relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    124
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
479
410
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wonderful place - we had no real expectations and were really impressed by the concept, place itself and the people. Every time I walked around I saw and heard new things. The early morning bird watching walk was so worthwhile. Food was fantastic - we ate in all 3 restaurants. The ayurvedic treatments were excellent. All the staff at Orange County were so friendly and seemed very happy. Our driver told us he gets well treated there too with good food without charge. All resorts should do this.

The only things we'd want to change are: a little less attention in the main restaurant - it was over intrusive at times. Also my husband went on a plantation tour and he said he felt the workers there weren't as well cared for as the staff at the hotel.

Our regret was that we didn't book in for longer: we hope to come back in a year or two, for a longer stay.

Thank you to all of you.

Room Tip: If you have a room with its own pool you have a choice of about 4 different seating arrangements on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had picked this amazing resort for our honeymoon. It was mindblowing. We had great fun time. One can simply relax and enjoy at the restaurant. 3 restaurants. One near the lake for chinese and mexican food, one famous for South Indian food and the other one for North Indian food. All the restaurants are too good. We enjoyed at all of them. The chefs are masters and they customize the food per your requirements as well. We gained at least 3-4 Kgs after leaving the resort!! :P The staff service is so quick. We checked in at late night, but they were on their toes waiting for our arrival. The staff is always ready to help you. A serious effort has been made to create an environmentally friendly resort that has all of the modern amenities. So many actitivities to do inside the resort. Plantation, Bird Watching, Nature walk, indoor games, etc. Pool is ultimate. The time flew like anything. Must visit. I cannot stop writing about it!! Getting short of the words. Go and try it yourself!!

Room Tip: Pool Villas are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It was a very pleasant and happy stay. So many smiling faces, curtesy and falicitations were overflowing. Hospitality was great, made to feel at home. It was a good break from city life. Birds chirping all the time, nature walks, village visits, traditional shows made the holiday memorable.
Thank you Orange Country - keep the flag flying with your excellent service.

Room Tip: Cottage with the pool is excellent for privacy and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a full week's enjoyment of this fantastic resort, and still we didnot want to leave.We did not know how the time flew by! There were enough activities to do - indoor games, cooking demonstration,plantation and nature walk,bird watching, paper mache working outand many others.
It is nestled in the Western Ghats, perched at 800 meters above sea level and set amidst 300 acres of coffee and spice plantations.We had gone in June and found little rain .It was quite cool during our stay.There are so many different varieties of tree and plants.We used to take long walks morning and evening.We had to climb up for going to play area or for vegetarian restaurant -Plaintain Leaf -- this has the most delicious food and specially the South Indian ones which we ate every tme, and the Chef is very adjustable to your requirements.

Climbing and walking is fun amidst all the greenery and trees.Though buggy rides are available to take you to any place and back, we never took it, rather enjoyed the walks in the midst of all the greenery.
The staff is very cordial and courteous and are willing to go extra way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.There are so many trees and leaves keep on falling but still they manage to keep it neat and clean.
The Reading Lounge is a very nice seating place and serves complimentary coffee. Once we had heard loud roaring sound coming from lot of distance but could not make out whose was it - on checking next day with staff we came know it was elephants who were making it, but from the other side of the property.
There is artificial lake and we went boating in a small boat - there are beautiful fishes in the lake.They give you some eatables to throw in the lake and there they are at the surface of water -fishes , big and small of different colours - so beautiful and mesmerising !
All cottages are made with old wood and with husk rooftop, keeping the interior cool.
We will go back any time again in this King of tranquil and luxury resort- a true paradise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A short while ago, I returned from my first visit to India. One of the most enjoyable times that I had in this interesting country was staying at the Orange County Resorts at Coorg and at Kabini. A serious effort has been made to create an environmentally friendly resort that has all of the modern amenities. The service was tremendous. The food was exciting, For those interested in nature, the walks and talks which Orange County provided were tremendous. Visitors should not be dissuaded by the difficulty in reaching both locations as the journey is definitely worth the effort. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It’s been a wander full stay we had here in orange county ,coorg with my family in lilly pool cottage it’s been very comfort & enjoyable stay with a nature ,all the facility ,food ,hospitality was very nice specially the way we welcomed by hospitality staff Nithya she is been touch with us in all the time took special care about us , housekeeping was good & also service boys in each 3 restaurants was excellent

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange County, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County, Coorg

Address: Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571 253, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange County, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests, Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Orange County, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Orange County, Coorg India/Siddapura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange County, Coorg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.