We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bickley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Save
You added Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Thornet Wood Road, Bickley BR1 2LW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bickley
Chislehurst
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a great evening and stay here at the bickley manor hotel, the service and hospitality was very helpful and kind, had a nice meal, good to see an excellent family business doing well, would definitely recommend to others, many thanks for a pleasant stay!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    17
    19
    16
See reviews for
43
27
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have just had a joint 60th and double 21st birthday party at Bickley Manor and the staff couldn't have been more helpful from the initial booking through to the party itself. The rooms were laid out to our exact specification and the bar staff coped really well with over a 100 mixed age partygoers. The venue it set in beautiful grounds and away from main street and houses so great for late night music with little chance of gatecrashers. An excellent venue with accommodation on site and really good breakfast next morning to help cure those hangovers! Thank you for a great event.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Oak, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have held several functions at this hotel ranging from my daughters wedding reception, birthday parties, Ruby wedding luncheon and just recently our Golden Wedding celebrations. Every time we have really enjoyed ourselves, Mr Osman and his staff are really attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them. All our guests have commented on the delicious food and plenty of it, together with the delightful grounds and huge car park.We would not hesitate in recommending the hotel for any sort of function. We shall be returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for few days and must say i enjoyed it a lot. The staff was really friendly and helpful, as i had some issues with my key. My room was facing the parking lot, but as i came late and woke up early, it did not bother me in any way. As the week was getting towards the weekend, hotel became more occupied, however no bad influence for me. Room was clean, but bad reception of TV (and there is a Brasil 2014 championship), but is possible to watch TV in the bar. The only slight negative comments i would give for a breakfast, as they start at 7 a.m. and there is not really a large choice...you can find there a pot with coffee, tea (already prepared) and cold milk and cornflakes, no fruits, no bread, no toasts. (each table has a small plate with marmelades, but no bread provided with). You can choose English breakfast, but before they bring it to you, there is nothing to eat. However, garden is beautiful, hotel is very stylish, in quiet surroundings in the blind street, about 5 minute walk from Chislehurts railroad station, which can take you directly to London Bridge, so ideal connection....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Booked this venue for my mum's wedding and throughout the whole process the staff were fantastic. Nothing was ever too much trouble, everyone was always so polite and happy to help. At the same time the venue are not too overbearing, we were left alone to do our own thing and had the freedom to add our own decor touches etc however we liked.
The whole day ran very smoothly and I was impressed with the level of service, for example I did not eat much of my wedding breakfast due to being too chatty and excited but the kitchen put another dinner aside for me in case at any point during the evening I fancied some more hot food. Another guest mentioned how much he loved the roast potatoes and, to his surprise, 20 mins later another plate arrived for him to munch on during the disco!
The price value of this venue for a function cannot be beaten. The bride, groom and all the guests had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Traditional style hotel with charming grounds and a funny combination of elegant rooms and dark wood furnishings with cheap metal chairs and laminated wood tables which jarred. We were there for a romantic weekend which was destroyed, ironically, by a wedding party on the Sunday evening. The disco literally shook the walls, even in our room which was located in a quiet part of the hotel, until the stroke of midnight. It was so loud it was painful. There was also no food served on Sunday evening - not even a sandwich which we found very odd and really think this is something the hotel should make very clear on their website and when making a booking. One either must venture out to the town about 20 min walk through a park - not something I will do at night - or have a take away delivered. I think the hotel does very well catering for weddings and large functions and I would recommend it for that purpose but not a place for the business traveller or a couple seeking a cozy romantic atmosphere. At least not on a night they are having a disco.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Everything a dad could ask for. Friendly staff,good food and lovely grounds. The location is good without the intrusion of passing traffic and people.The hotel could do with some renovation but so could most hotels. Would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Thornet Wood Road, Bickley BR1 2LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Bickley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bickley
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Bickley Manor Hotel And Restaurant
Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.