We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tigers Head

Tigers Head
Watts Lane, Chislehurst BR7 5PJ, England
0208 4673070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 36 Restaurants in Chislehurst
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely meal here. The food was good, atmosphere good, service excellent. Could be a little bit cheaper but as it's in Chislehurst this is unlikely to happen! Fairly good range of vegetarian food and puddings delicious. Will definitely visit again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    48
    34
    27
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Place in Chislehurst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great service, food, atmosphere.

Best place to go in area.

This is the 5th time I have been to restaurant and can not give enough compliments. Service is great and food is even better.
Compared to the likes of Prezzo the service is 100% better.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Burns Night Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Some friends and I had an excellent Burns Night dinner at the Tiger’s Head. The 4 course meal for £20 was great value for money and very tasty. Also, I have to extend our gratitude to the staff, who couldn’t have been more helpful. A very enjoyable experience and we will certainly count ourselves as “regulars”. Well done all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have been to the Tigers Head a few times now and food and service has alway been very good. We had Sunday Lunch there on our last visit and again I really can't fault it. Good food with friendly staff, and it won't break the bank! We will definitely go back. Also because The Tigers Head is primarily a restaurant you don't get lots of noise from the bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Venue Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely pub in Chislehurst. Food great, staff always pleasant and helpful. Value for money. Perfect venue on a winters day or just as nice in their garden in the summer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigers Head also viewed

Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 
Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 

Been to Tigers Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigers Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.