We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Inn

Crown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Inn to your Saves list
Crown Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   School Road, Chislehurst BR7 5PQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Really impressed room spacious and very comfortable breakfast first class as was the evening meal we had. Would Definately recommend the Crown Inn. The staff were are very friendly and the whole place has a wonderful warm feeling .

Room Tip: If possible book a superior room overlooking the common
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
30
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Crown is set in 'rural London' with a vibrant atmosphere that make you feel local as soon as you enter the bar to check-in. The friendly staff are welcoming, and have been so on our previous visits. Our room was very clean, and quiet, but the location adds to this, overlooking the common. Great choice of breakfast - nothing like having breakfast in a working pub whilst the staff are cleaning the bar area, bottling up and preparing for another day. Nothing to complain of whatsoever.

Room Tip: Take what you get - its a pub anda good pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Surprised, and a little sad to say that I think that The Crown beats it's Chislehust challenger in a fair fight. Quiet corner that feels a million miles from the pace of London, really welcoming staff, a great room with a quiet balcony and a stunning view and kippers for breakfast ( that was helpfully and happily served before the official start of 7.30). I will have to go to Chislehurst again and I will have a difficult decision - memory lane or new best friend - in truth neither would disappoint.

Room Tip: Room 2 is large, airy and has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A well situated refurbished Inn in pleasant surroundings with efficient and helpful staff
We had a very clean and spacious modern room with a hearty English breakfast the next morning - what more could one ask for?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here on the 14th May for a night and had a fabulously comfy bed in a lovely room. My only very slight niggle was that the shower curtain was a bit of a pain and I almost flooded the floor, but the shower was an amazingly powerful one and refreshed me wonderfully well at the end of a long hot day going round the British Museum.
As I was meeting a friend who lives locally we didn't eat at the pub but the menu looked lovely and if I'm ever back that way I'd be tempted to treat her to a meal there. Breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit, lots of choice and gorgeous scrambled egg with smoked salmon as my main course - yum!
The staff were so supportive and helpful, I felt very cared for and would be very happy to stay here again. Many thanks to all.

Room Tip: No ground floor rooms and I think all showers are over the bath so do check if you have mobility pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Chislehurst is a pleasant little oasis, unaffected by the Greater London sprawl. The Crown overlooks the common, a church, the site of a cockpit, there are two other decent pubs within a short stroll and it's all surrounded by wonderful properties.
Had the best room in the house and in fact it was one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. With Shepherd Neame's Spitfire on draught in the bar downstairs - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I recently had a one night stay here and found the Crown in to be friendly, clean and serving good food. The staff could not have been more helpful. Great breakfast with lots of choice and well cooked. I would prefer to stay here and travel to London (45 mins away) Chislehurst is a lovely place to visit. The Inn has a good location and off street parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: School Road, Chislehurst BR7 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Chislehurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.