We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with excellent value food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonny Cravat

Bonny Cravat
Mr C Baker, Bethersden Road, Woodchurch TN26 3QQ, England
01233 860345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Woodchurch
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly place with excellent value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a group dinner here, the staff (bar and chef) were really friendly and nice. We really enjoyed our meal, good quality food, presented well and plenty of it.
Thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice friendly pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not as pretty as next door but staff so much friendlier and welcoming, the locals were great fun and overall it's a good pub. Food was food pub grub and excellent value, if you visit Woodchurch his is the pub to visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Plain pub, but pleasant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Met some very nice people in there and had a laugh with the locals. Good car parking at front. There was no food available at the time of our visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“carvery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Along with my husband and sister we had Sunday lunch on 21st October 2012 at the Bonnie Cravat. We all had a lovely lunch with great service among very pleasant surroundings .The patrons were very friendly to 3 complete strangers.I would recommend this Pub to any one

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A lovely Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Sunday Lunch is a carvery with a good selection of meats & vegetables. There was a crowd of us & we all thoroughly enjoyed the meal, followed by a choice of dessert. I highly recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonny Cravat also viewed

 
Shadoxhurst, Kent
Stalisfield, Faversham
 

Been to Bonny Cravat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonny Cravat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.