We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivy Mount Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ivy Mount Guest House to your Saves list
Ivy Mount Guest House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 2 Eccles B&B and Inns
Long Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great friendly B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Warm welcome, smashing room and breakfast, five minutes walk to the tram-twenty minutes to City
Great value for money!
Home from home and the owners had some great tips about Manchester-where to eat etc. Couldn't have been more helpful
Will visit again-definitely

Room Tip: My son and I had room 2-recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
What a brilliant review! thank you so much!
please do come back and see us soon!
all the best Paul..(owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    76
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
99
66
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

had a nice warm welcome after traveling130 something miles, case was carried up the stairs for us. the room had plenty of space to move around and very clean pure white bed linen.
really good breakfast to set you up for the day. not forgetting the baby squirrel we seen out the window . thank you for making it so nice would recommend to anyone.
if I would visit again this is where I would come

Room Tip: front room large and sunny with sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for such a great review,its BRILLIANT!!!!!
and yes we have lots of squirrels in our garden,please come back to sunny Manchester Soon!
all the best Paul a very Happy Owner.....
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Comfortable friendly Guest House. Well looked after. Nice room but en-suite on the small side. Good breakfast. Good travel links to Trafford Centre, Salford Quays etc. Would recommend and definitely use again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review,and please come and stay with us again soon!
All the best Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

After a long journey we recieved a friendly greeting, taken straight to our room & a taxi was called for us so we were able to make it to a rugby match. The room was great. Breakfast was lovely & everything was so easy & we were made to feel very welcome. If we return to Manchester we will stay again. Thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review here at the Ivy Mount Guest House,i know your team won the Rugby,well done!
and please come and stay with us again soon...
Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

great food and a truly pleasant host .I had a good nights sleep. the room was clean and the location perfect within walking distance to the train station .plenty of shops around. Paul is extremely helpful would recommend Ivy mount guest house to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
A Full house!! yiiiiiiiipppppppp peeeeeee!!!!
Thank you so much,i hope you have done GREAT on your big Exam????
all the best from the Ivy Mount Guest House...
See Ya Soon!!!
Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford.Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Came to manchester for the marathon. Didn't see a single person during my stay. Not too far to the Trafford centre which was very nice with some nice shops and some lovely places to eat. All in all I would use ivy mount again but a bit of human contact would've been nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello there!!!
I hope you ran a great Marathon??? and i am sorry you did not get to see anyone during your stay with us at the Ivy Mount Guest House,The reason being was you opted for the key safe system,because you where arriving after 8pm,and you left the house at 7am and had no breakfast,so i am sorry i did not get to meet you!!! i love meeting all our guests....
but thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review here at the Ivy Mount,and please come back next year.....
Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I enjoyed my two night stay in the Ivy Mount guesthouse. It was very clean and warm reasonably priced and felt safe. There was tea and coffee facilities in room with free wifi and TV. It was a very busy weekend in Manchester everywhere was fully booked because of marathon. I normally stay in city centre. Paul was very friendly and nothing was ever too much bother. I tried to book direct on their website which offered free breakfast for doing so but wouldn't let me go through the whole process. Paul still honoured this although I had booked over telephone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review,i hope you had a safe journey back to bonny Scotland.and it was a pleasure to meet you! all the best from the Ivy Mount Guest House.....
hope to see you back here soon!
Bye Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivy Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Mount Guest House offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Eccles, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivy Mount Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.