We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vista Byron Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Vista Byron Bay to your Saves list
La Vista Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   13 Cape Vista Drive, Ewingsdale, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Buenos aires
1 review
“Stunning!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Its been a long time since my boyfriend and I stayed at LA VISTA but we promised Damien that will write him a review, and here I am.
We stayed at LA VISTA at the beggining of April, for 3 amazing nights. It was the perfect romantic getaway!!
Its perfectly well located, you find yourself inmersed in this beautiful environment sorrounded by an amazing view, finding the peace and quiet we were looking.
But above all, what make this place unique is his owner, Damien, he is such an authentic host, super caring and makes the most delicious breakfast!!! OMG I miss the homemade yogurt!!
If we ever go back to Byron Bay, we will have no doubt in going back to La Vista, we had such a wonderful time that will always be in our memories.
Thank you Damien!!
Besos from the argentinien young beautiful couple!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    4
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this B&B to escape the busy atmosphere of Byron. The website and lead up to our stay had me expecting something amazing. Granted it is a beautiful setting but I probably wouldn't recommend to stay or go back myself. I felt like it was talked up very much and didn't entirely deliver. However, Damien was extremely helpful and a terrific host. Bill the adorable little pup was probably the highlight of my stay. On a couple of occasions over our 2 night stay I went to the main area (which is actually Damien's home) and could not find anyone to assist me. We were very kindly given a late check out which was very nice of our hosts. The rooms were lovely, but as in some cases, I felt the pictures on the website made things seem a bit nicer.
All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We just arrived home from a few wonderful days at la vista to unwind after our wedding. The breakfast was refreshing and a great start to your day all made by Damien himself and you enjoy eating it on the deck of the main house to a lovely view over the pool. Bill the resident dog was so much fun and gave us a great laugh multiple times in the day especially when water was involved!! :) ... Damien has a good amount of knowledge of places to go and things to do and was a v helpful and friendly person . Staying in the villa made it feel like it was your own home away from home. Will always recommend La Vista to others thanks so much Damien

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

all the rave reviews are true. hosts don't get much happier, friendlier, or more helpful than damien.

the location - the property is beautiful, really close drive to byron but a world away. this is what you hope you get when booking a hinterland getaway - peace, privacy and views. rolling green hills all the way to the ocean and the twinkle of the lighthouse at night. birdsong in the morning. jump in the car to get dinner at byron, or drive to bangalow or federal for lunch and an adventure.

the villas - they are homely luxury. shower with the door open to the breeze and the view. all the stuff you want - great quality sheets and towels, nice toiletries, tasteful furniture, fancy bathroom. there's a kettle, toaster and crockery if you want to get take away and eat in. each villa is separate with a shared joined boardwalk and no one walks in front of your villa so it's very private, you can lie in bed and watch tv or watch the view. communal breakfast on the deck, often shared with the cute resident dog. totally welcoming and relaxing even if you're not a social person.

those critical tripadvisor reviews are true - it's not a resort, sheets don't get changed every day and there's no check in area. rather it's a beautiful yet casual and relaxed place in a quiet residential hideaway. i've returned twice in a month and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: tell damien what experience you want (solo, couple, private, best view) and he'll help you choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Damian was an incredible host - so friendly and accommodating. His gourmet "continental" brekky in the morning was delicious and fresh from the market that day... and was eaten on the lovely verandah overlooking the infinity pool and countryside beyond. The place itself is beautiful, the villas are flawlessly designed for an unforgettable stay. The indoor/outdoor shower was an amazing feature, as was being able to view the sunrise from bed, thanks to the folding french doors. We highly recommend and will definitely be back soon! (especially to say hi to Bill the dog) Thank you so much to Damian and co for a wonderful stay :)

Room Tip: all villas are stunning !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at La Vista. The Escape Villa was perfect and we wanted to bring the view and the fabulous bathroom home with us. Damien's continental breakfasts were a delicious and healthy start to the day and we had fun playing with Damien's gorgeous dog, Bill.

Definitely a great choice for couples looking for peace and quiet, still within easy reach of Byron Bay. Note that the pool isn't currently heated (although the website says it is) and the furniture in the Escape Villa is arranged differently to the photos on the website, neither of which were an issue for us. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Check out the descriptions on the website or have a chat with Damien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The balcony afforded a wonderful view for lazy breakfast and sundowners. Extremely comfortable facilities. Damian (owner) was helpful, enthusiastic and very thoughtful regarding his guests' experience right from our initial booking. We had a great few days of sunshine however the end of our trip coincided with post cyclone weather and Damian provided great support by returning our hired surfboard to the shop (which didnt re-open until after our return home). That sort of customer service is extremely impressive. Good location only 10 min drive from town, very peaceful, and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Vista Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Byron Bay

Address: 13 Cape Vista Drive, Ewingsdale, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay > Ewingsdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Ewingsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Vista Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate Byron Bay romantic, luxury getaway where the combination of hospitality and serenity will delight you endlessly.La Vista is a truly unique Bed and Breakfast establishment, nestled on the first ridge from Byron Bay and only 5 minutes from the town centre and its beautiful beaches and restaurants.Known locally for its unsurpassed views, private and tranquil ambience, it is one of Byron Bay's best-kept secrets. This luxury resort is set on over an acre of landscaped lawns, tropical gardens and a stunning, infinity pool. Blessed with a magnificent 100 year-old fig tree to frame the stunning views to Byron Bay, La Vista offers guests a truly unique experience.La Vista feels a world away from the hustle & bustle of Byron Bay, yet is close enough to enjoy all the town has to offer.The perfect private destination for your wedding party, romantic weekends, baby moons, anniversaries or hosting you’re sophisticated and intimate wedding.La Vista offers guests the choice of four very private, romantic, luxury villas. All have access to a stunning horizon edge pool where guests can be assured of a very private peaceful haven to relax and enjoy a truly unique Byron Bay holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Vista Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Byron Bay Ewingsdale, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vista Byron Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.