We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corregidor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corregidor Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corregidor Inn
Save
You added Corregidor Inn to your Saves list
Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The only place if you decided to stay in Corregidor Island.

Location:
near Corregidor's south and north docks. If you have ample time, you can explore the "less-visited" place if the island.

Service:
Excellent service. Very well trained staffs. Friendly and light approach.

Room, amenities and food:
Food is very expensive and have limited options. Not really a hotel grade food.
I'd suggest to bring your own if you intend to stay. There's what they call McArthur cafe, but no time to try it. Amenities are properly maintained, clean enough but you'll know it's getting old. (Can be considered, this makes your Corregidor stay have a more historic feel)

I guess there's not much hassle if you booked via Sun Cruises. Either you choose to stay or you do a day tour of the island.

Mobile data signal is good at the lobby, it gets cranky if your room is at the basement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I came to the island preparing to get spooked as friends who've visited previously had all sorts of eerie stories to tell. As the inn was the only hotel in the island I was prepared to expect so-so treatment and not much effort on the part of the staff. To my pleasant surprise, it was not to be so. The staff were very courteous and eager to please, the food was not bad but the prices could be lower for the limited range of choices on offer. The room was clean and homey and best of all, we were given one with a view of the frontage. The guides were quite knowledgeable too, the trip made history alive for me again. All in all a very good deal for me and my husband as Corregidor on its own is very photogenic and breathtaking especially the sunset at Battery Grubbs.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with a view of the frontage is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here last March 22 to 23 using a packaged tour voucher from deal grocer. The place has a very homey feeling to it, reminiscent of old houses in the Philippines that has been restored. The Inn is situated atop of a hill in corregidor and it is the only place where you can stay on the island unless you prefer to pitch your own tent on the south side near the beach. We stayed in room 210. Personally, I would recommend staying overnight for the additional tours on the island like the hospital tour, the night lateral malinta tunnel tour, sunset watching, sunrise viewing the next morning and hiking on the old tunnel that the japanese soldiers built.

Be wary though of some of the personnel in this Inn especially those in the reception area, they would charge you more for something that you bought in the hotel if you are not attentive enough with what you are buying.

Pros: nice and clean rooms,aircon works fine, towels are provided, water dispensers with hot and cold water are found in the hallways, lovely view of the ocean from our room, hot and cold water in the shower.

Cons: wished they also provided comforters because it gets really really cold in the early morning because of the strong winds coming from the sea, the only toiletries that they provide is 2 really really small bars of soap and 2 small sachet of shampoo so don't forget to bring your own toothbrush, the walls and floors are made of wood, sound easily passes thru and even though our room is located at the very end of the hallway, you can hear the people coming up from the stairs.

Food from the resto was in my opinion very expensive but not so good. For our breakfast we were served scrambled eggs, rice, coffee and cornedbeef. No other options for the free breakfast unless you order something else from the menu.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed there with my family for a quiet new year celebration. The rooms are okay and the food as well. We just have yo pay corkage fee for the champagne we brought. But all in all, we enjoyed the sunset trip and sunrise walk on the Japanese tunnel and the kids did the zip line. Not bad for an isolated place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've been to corregidor before. It was not fully developed then. The malinta tunnel was bare at that time. So when the oppurtunity came my family and I decided to explore the place. I made some research and it seems the only way to go there is by sun cruise travel. We booked and off we go. We stayed overnight at the corregidor inn. It seems this is the only place where you could stay. After the half day tour around the island, we finally got to the place. We checked in and assigned our rooms. I got the rooms at the far end of the second floor with connecting doors. My wife and I stayed in one room while my daughter and her baby on the other room. The place was old. We have no choice anyway. For our dinner, we tried the restaurant. Anyway where else can we go. We tried to order some fish but it was not available. A place sorrounded by water and no fish on the menu. You have to order what is available on the menu. The food being served was ok, maybe because I'm hungry. Theres no other thing you can do at the hotel, so we went to bed early. The feeling there was eerieeee.... Try the last room in the second floor for an eeriee experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went to Corregidor for a tour and we did enjoyed the island. This is the only place to stay in Corregidor. Staff are friendly. Rooms are ok. If youre bored then there's an outdoor activities like zipline and they have board games that you can borrow. Foods, not so good. All in all its average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Yes it's old, yes it needs work, and yes it doesn't offer the modern creature comforts of pricey, schwank resorts, but this place was perfect for me in a spot frozen in time in American and Filipino history. I was there to see the island, still battle-scarred, not expecting a charming inn with a friendly staff. The Corregidor turned out to be an unexpected delight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corregidor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corregidor Inn

Address: Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Corregidor Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Corregidor Island
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Corregidor Hotel Corregidor Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corregidor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.