We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis off Highway 19” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Beans Roasting Company

Baja Beans Roasting Company
Carretera 19, KM 63, El Pescadero, Todos Santos, Mexico
(612) 130-3297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in El Pescadero
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Oasis off Highway 19”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very chilled and laid back, plenty of space to relax, people-watch - and most importantly darn good coffee.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    27
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Despite compact, the menu is good. The place is cool and the atmosphere is great. The owner is such a great person. Canadians are usually chilled. The business is growing and deserve it! Don't miss the Sunday fair there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Way overpriced, but the only good coffee in town.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you're an addict, and are totally going through withdrawls, then this is your place. Or if you're frivolous and don't mind spending more on a bag of coffee than a meal at Miguel's. It's a gringo haven, with wifi throughout, and lots of well-groomed mellow dogs laying around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babooji, Public Relations Manager at Baja Beans Roasting Company, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We believe that your comment doesn't reflect the value of our Cafe. Our coffee has an european certification, which means socially responsible (fair wages for all the chain production of a coffee cup from the moment the seed of coffee is planted, until it is brewed for you); and environmentally friendly (they recycle the nutrients within our farm, its shade grown coffee to use less water, etc.)
Some of our baked goods like the todo muffins have up to 15 ingredients to perfect those flavours, or the chocolate cake has 3 different types of chocolate, including belgian chocolate. We believe we are on the specialty business which indeed add to costs.
We would love to review your concepts of costs and value
Hope to see you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great coffee, chill atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The coffee here is very good, as are the muffins and scones. The courtyard is a great place to relax with your coffee while spotting hummingbirds and migratory warblers in the mango trees. A little expensive by Baja standards, prices are similar to what you would generally pay in the states for a coffee and a baked good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Getting a great cup of coffee, and a wonderful baked good was enjoyed on our last day in the area. Lovely...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Beans Roasting Company also viewed

El Pescadero, Todos Santos
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Todos Santos
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Baja Beans Roasting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Beans Roasting Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.