We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Beans Roasting Company

Baja Beans Roasting Company
Carretera 19, KM 63, El Pescadero 23300, Mexico
+52 612 130 3391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in El Pescadero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Established in 2010, we roast the highest quality beans we can find from Mexico and roast then with our beautiful in our Probat Roaster and brew them to perfection in our Synesso Cyncra. Our business is about the people and the love that goes into every process. Using the highest quality ingredients, we are proud to offer the best Baja Cafe experience!
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“perfect coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I will be back on our next trip, it was amazing. We enjoyed our entire visit from the first step in the door. Great service! Highly recommended

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    29
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Espresso (in the most unlikely place)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've stayed in El Pescadero three times now and on the last two visits I've been able to satisfy the the espresso urges through Baja Beans. It is a great place to sit down for a couple of hours, have a coffee, read, check up on emails, do some work, or whatever. They make a really good espresso and though their counter food selection is not extensive, it is unbelievably good. I always go for the fruit scones, one of these will keep you going for hours. A 100 pesos for two espressos and a scone is pretty good value. The slices of cake are HUGE (they have Jenny Craig written all over them). The cafe is situated in a grove of mango trees, all the seating is outside with plenty of shade. On Saturdays (or it might be a Sunday) there is a small market operating right next to where you walk into the cafe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Neat place and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were staying at the Cerritos Surf Colony, and Baja Beans is just right down the road. We had heard so much about it from TripAdvisor so we were excited to go see for ourselves. Neither my husband nor I are coffee drinkers, but we got some hot chocolate and a piece of carrot cake. It was absolutely delicious. The setting is so relaxing...it was just like being in someone's backyard. Free wifi was definitely a plus.

We had such a great time that we stopped by again on our way home to have a piece of chocolate cake. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best shot of cappuccino in all of Baja!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

When my friend told me that Baja Beans was THE place to get a great cappuccino, he wasn't kidding. I come from a town where coffee is like wine, I have friends that own roasteries and this was quite a delicious cup! Pulled THE perfect shot. Great spot as well, expect to pay US prices for the a great cappuccino!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manson, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great coffee in an unexpected place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

a coffee oasis - great baked goods too. I passed their sign many times before recognizing it, don't give up, it's worth looking for.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Beans Roasting Company also viewed

El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Baja Beans Roasting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Beans Roasting Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.